20 Mule Team Borax Detergent Booster Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.

borax logo

20 Mule Team Borax Detergent Booster Review & Giveaway

Borax provided me with a free sample of their product so I could review it. My participation is voluntary and my opinions expressed here are my own.

Doing laundry is a major chore in my house. It’s something that I dislike doing but know it has to be done. With a large family I have to keep up with laundry on a daily basis. Even though I don’t care for this part of my housekeeping  I do want my hard work to pay off. When I hang the laundry or put it away I want it to smell clean and look clean.

The last few months my washing has really went down hill. I’d find spots on clothing that I know weren’t there before. I’ve tried everything to keep this from happening down to actually scrubbing every part inside my washing machine. Nothing worked for me. I actually debated in replacing the machine but it is only three years old. When I was offered to try the 20 Mule Team Borax Laundry Booster I was thrilled. I’ve never tried a anything like this before.

Borax Laundry Booster

This product is a detergent booster and multi-purpose household cleaner boxed right here in the USA. It’s 100% natural and is a mineral from the earth . That’s it nothing else! No added chemicals, chlorine or phosphates. It softens hard water protecting your detergent and maximizes it’s cleaning power. It also keeps stains from being re-deposited back onto clothes.  Simply add a 1/2 cup of the detergent booster to every load along with your normal laundry detergent. I’ve been using the 20 Mule Team Borax for over two weeks and I’ve done at least 16 loads of laundry in that time, maybe more. I haven’t found one of the mysterious spots on any of our clothes since then!  I also noticed that when I washed our loads of towels that they came out smelling clean and fresh. Something that never seems to happen with that particular load.  This product has been an awesome addition to my laundry cleaning routine. I hope you’ll give it a try and enjoy it just as much as I do. I’ll never wash another load without it again.

borax coupon

Now you have a chance to try 20 Mule Team Borax for FREE! I have three FREE product coupons to giveaway to three of my lucky readers. All you have to do is enter below using the Giveaway Tools widget below. Good Luck!

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

88 Responses to 20 Mule Team Borax Detergent Booster Review & Giveaway

  1. Jenna Wood June 28, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    I like to use Borax to make GAK

  2. Starr Greenwell June 28, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    as a laundry detergent booster for stains. I LOVE it.

  3. valerie June 28, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    i have never used borax before. but i would love to google and use pinterest to see what i CAN use it for

  4. Kayla June 28, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

    I’ve used borax to make gak too!

  5. Meghan Finley June 28, 2013 at 11:24 pm #

    we use it for our homemade laundry soap

  6. Cynthia C June 29, 2013 at 8:19 am #

    I like 20 Mule Team Borax as a laundry booster and for ant control.

  7. CraftyZoo June 29, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    I use it to make my laundry detergent. :D

  8. Lisa R June 29, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    I use it in my homemade laundry soap

  9. Tari Lawson June 29, 2013 at 11:04 am #

    I have not tried Borax before.

  10. Tabitha Vos June 29, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    I have never used it but would love to try!

  11. Robert Shank June 29, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    Great for cleaning laundry.

  12. Misha Lynn Estrada June 29, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I love Borax! I use it for all kinds of stuff, but mostly for laundry.

  13. Georgia Beckman June 29, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    I have used 20 Mule Team Borax as a laundry booster for years. I am now making my own homemade laundry soap & it has borax in the mix.

  14. Denise S June 29, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    No, I’ve never tried it.

  15. Robert Lloyd June 29, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    I’ve never used 20 Mule Team Borax detergent, but I remember seeing it on store shelves when I was a kid.

  16. dan williams June 29, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    have not tried it

  17. trisha kilpatrick June 29, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    I have actually never used Borax before. I have seen some pins on Pinterest that use it so I’m intrigued.

  18. marian boll June 29, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    When we were younger, my hubby was a farmer…I used Borax with every wash load of his farming clothes and they always came out so super clean and fresh.

  19. Misty D June 29, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    I have never tried it but would love to!

  20. Allyson Tice June 29, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    I use it in my laundry and in my sink as a freshener!

  21. Dawn Ganey June 30, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    I use it to soak out stains in my white bucket. I use it to clean hard water stains with an old toothbrush.

  22. nicole June 30, 2013 at 6:38 am #

    deffinately, it works wonders on baby stains!

  23. julie murphy June 30, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    we use it to make our own detergent

  24. Tamar June 30, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    No we have never used it.

  25. Cheryl Chervitz June 30, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    I have tired it and I really liked adding it to my laundry. I like how it makes my clothes have a clean fresh scent and they are whiter and brighter.

  26. Monique Eckert June 30, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

    We use it on our cloth diapers and all of our families laundry!

  27. Noreen June 30, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    I have never tried but want too

  28. tina reynolds June 30, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    cleaning my hubbys work clothes

  29. Amy M July 1, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    I haven’t tried it. I’m a huge laundry moron, so I hope I can win this one and learn something!~

  30. Marietta H July 1, 2013 at 10:12 am #

    I have used 20 Mule Team Borax as a laundry booster for stains

  31. sandra July 1, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    have yet to try it

  32. Jessica Dobbs July 1, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    I’ve used it to kill fleas; we just sprinkled it on all the carpeted surfaces, vacuumed up 1 hr later, and they were gone!

  33. beth shepherd July 1, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    I like to make laundry soap with it.

  34. Claudia July 1, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    I use borax to make my own laundry detergent. Thank you!

  35. Mia July 1, 2013 at 11:34 pm #

    I haven’t tried it before

  36. Stephanie Larison July 2, 2013 at 2:29 am #

    Yes we use it all the time, we make our own laundry detergent and this is one of the things in it.

  37. Jc Wooten July 2, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    I have never used it but would love to try it out!

  38. Katy July 2, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    I use Borax to make homemade laundry soap as well as use it to clean with! :)

  39. MaryAnn Casey July 2, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    I’ve never tried it

  40. julie thompson July 2, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    I use it for pest and insect control so I can have prettier flowers and healthier plants

  41. danielle Johnson July 2, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    I have neever tried it, but would sure love to thanks for the opportunity

  42. Emily Wells July 2, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    I have, but not for a long time! I used to use it for a laundry detergent booster.

  43. Zan C July 2, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    No, I have not tried it yet

  44. wendy b July 2, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    I have not tried it yet but I hear that it’s a great laundry booster.

  45. Elizabeth Smith July 2, 2013 at 11:11 pm #

    It works great but I really LOVE the aroma for sheets, & towels.

  46. Theresa M July 3, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    I have never used it but would love to try!

  47. Katherine July 3, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    use it all the time to make homemade laundry detergent

  48. Maria Camacho July 3, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

    I have used it and i make laundry detergent with it.

  49. Fawn M. Linschoten July 4, 2013 at 7:10 am #

    My Daughter uses Borax all the time. Seems hard to find in the midwest. West coast easier.

  50. Small Footprints July 4, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    No, I’ve never tried 20 Mule Team Borax but it sounds like a fabulous product. :-)

  51. Helga July 4, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    I have used it for laundry.

  52. KATIE KLEIN July 5, 2013 at 11:08 am #

    Not yet but I am very curious too.

  53. Melina r July 5, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    I have not tried this product yet but I know it is an ingredient to make home made laundry detergent and want to make some

  54. jo n July 6, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    I like to make my own laundry soap and one of the ingredients is 20 Mule Team Borax.

  55. Aimee Marie July 6, 2013 at 8:31 am #

    I use Borax for laundry & also for my carpet

  56. jessica edwards July 6, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    I havent tried it yet

  57. Candice July 6, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    I haven’t tried it yet. I would love to use it for some cleaning though.

  58. Karen Gonyea July 6, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    I love it as a carpet cleaner :)

  59. Shannon F July 7, 2013 at 3:40 am #

    I have! I use it to make homemade laundry detergent!

  60. jo n July 8, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    this is the 2nd day i am unable to log into the giveaway thru gt. any ideas? It just keeps looking to load but nothing. Thanks

  61. Dana Moore July 8, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    I’ve heard so much about the laundry booster-would love to try it

  62. Sharon Kaminski July 9, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    use it for making my own detergent, works well

  63. shirley July 9, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    I have not tried.

  64. jo n July 9, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    Please enter me into the drawing for today. I am still unable to get the gt to load correctly. Thank you

  65. Donna Cheatle July 9, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    I use Borax all the time. I use it to make laundry detergent, to make dishwasher detergent. I use it to clean carpets. I use it to kill weeds. It’s one of the few things that I always have on hand. No matter what, I never run out of it!

  66. jacqueline July 9, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    love it! my fav use is to clean my toilets

  67. Melissa Nagy July 9, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    I have never tried it but I’d like the opportunity.

  68. Miranda Ward July 10, 2013 at 1:59 am #

    I would make my own laundry detergent

  69. Debra Hall July 10, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    i use it every wash day

  70. Mihaela D. July 10, 2013 at 9:50 am #

    I have not tried Borax before.

  71. Sarah Cool July 10, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    I have not used it before

  72. Stephanie Bondlow July 10, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    I just bought a box for the first time for a craft with the kids and we made silly putty with it. I also now add it to my laundry to give it an extra boost, and I’ve used it in my mop water.

  73. Susan Smith July 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    I have used to use it for a laundry detergent booster.

  74. Nicole C. July 10, 2013 at 11:10 pm #

    My favorite use is to make my own laundry detergent with it!

  75. Michelle July 10, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    I use 20 Mule Team Borax in my laundry all the time!!

  76. Miz Vickik July 10, 2013 at 11:35 pm #

    Haven’t tried it yet.

  77. Brittney House July 10, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    I have not tried Borax before.

  78. dawn cook July 10, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

    i used it as ant poison, 1 part borax, 1 part sugar, 98% water…i put it on a cotton ball or in soda cap, ants eat it, go back to nest and die

  79. Karrie Millheim July 11, 2013 at 12:21 am #

    I have never used it..would love to try it as laundry booster

  80. Mary Somerville July 11, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    I haven’t tried it. I had no idea all the things it can be used for!

  81. laurie July 11, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    no I have not used it before

  82. susan smoaks July 11, 2013 at 7:24 pm #

    i like to use it on the carpet to keep the carpet smelling fresh, i just pour it on the carpet and then vacuum it up.

  83. liz l July 11, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    i have never tried it

  84. heather c July 11, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    I have and used it in a mixture to get rid of ants.

  85. K. Cleaver July 11, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    I use it to adjust the PH in our pool and I use it in the laundry.

  86. Breanne July 11, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    I haven’t tried it

  87. Brian E. July 11, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway…we use borax in our laundry; also in our dishwasher for really soiled pots / dishes for an extra cleaning kick .

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply