Almondina Cookies Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.

I was recently given the opportunity to try and review a variety of Almondina cookies and let me tell you they are absolutely delicious. The Almondina cookie is an all-natural, crispy almond cookie that is Kosher and Pareve (non-dairy), it has no cholesterol and no added fat, salt, or preservatives and has only 30 calories.  This crisp cookie does not have to be dipped and goes well with coffee, tea, soft cheeses and fine light wines. Almonds and other nuts have many known health benefits such as lowering the risk of heart disease by reducing cholesterol, providing significant amounts of magnesium, vitamin E, fiber, and potassium, all are beneficial to coronary health. Almondina cookies are a gourmet cookie, health food and snack all in one. The wide variety of flavors listed below ensures that there is something for everyone,  my favorite is the Chocolate Cherry.

· Original – America’s all natural favorite with almonds and raisins

· Chocolate Cherry – We combined the world’s finest dark chocolate with plump cherries to produce an irresistible, decadent treat without guilt.

· Choconut – Rich tasting crunchy chocolate, but low in calories

· Cinnaroma® – The original biscuit for cinnamon lovers

· Gingerspice – Trend setting, with chunks of Australian ginger

· AlmonDuo® – Double-nut wonder with almonds and pistachios

· AnniversaryT – Award winning delight with a touch of anise

· BranTreats® – Made with oat bran and the finest cinnamon “Cookies For Breakfast”

· Sesame – Irresistible, exotic, flavorful

· Seasonal Pumpkin Spice – A seasonal attraction with a delightful touch of fall spices combined with the highest quality almonds and pepitas(pumpkin seeds)

· Chocolate Dipped – the Original® dipped in the finest, pure, rich dark chocolate was previously offered only certain times of the year is now available year round

Almondina cookies are now sold in all 50 states and several foreign countries. Distribution has been expanded and you can now find Almondina cookies at Fairway, Publix, Hy Vee, Giant Eagle, Brookshire, Mollie Stone’s, Hannaford, Jewel, Whole Foods, The Fresh Market, Trader Joes, TJ Maxx, Marshalls and many others. You can also checkout their handy store finder at www.almondina.com. Also be sure to check them out on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/Almondina.Brand and on twitter @Almondina.

Who would like to win a sampler pack of Almondina cookies? Well you are in luck because the lovely folks at Almondina cookies have been nice enough to offer one. Just enter using the Rafflecopter below and a winner will be randomly chosen on July 16th. Good luck everyone!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

87 Responses to Almondina Cookies Review & Giveaway

  1. Andie July 1, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Pumpkin Spice sounds great, but since it out of season I’d go with bran! :)

  2. Jennifer July 1, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    Chocolate dipped! Anything dipped in chocolate gets my vote.

  3. Kim Justice July 1, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    OOOHHH!! sounds Delicious.. Chocolate dipped.. yummy

  4. Amber G. July 1, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    I would LOVE to try the AlmonDuo® – Double-nut wonder with almonds and pistachios!
    Thanks from karmakaytlyn@yahoo.com!

  5. Meryl July 1, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Cherry.

  6. Louis July 1, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    The Sesame.

  7. amy marantino July 1, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Seasonal Pumpkin Spice

  8. Deb K July 1, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    The Chocolate Cherry is my favorite!

  9. Hoa Le July 1, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    I would like to try the Choconut.

  10. Victoria @Easy2SaveBlog July 1, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    They all sound good but my favorite would be the AnniversaryT with a bit of anise.

  11. Chrissy Nestor July 1, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    I would love to try the Original :)

  12. Samantha K July 1, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    I think the chocolate cherry sounds delicious.

  13. Christine July 1, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    the Chocolate Cherry

  14. Mia j July 1, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    I would most like to try the chocolate dipped.

  15. Dorothy Doll July 1, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    I’d most like to try the original.

  16. Timmy July 2, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    AlmonDuo!

  17. Danielle July 2, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    Cinnaroma sounds lovely!

  18. Beth July 2, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    Sesame!

  19. Ann Fantom July 2, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    I would like to try Almondina’s Choconut cookie

  20. Marti Parks July 2, 2012 at 6:31 am #

    I would like to try the double nut wonder. Sounds really good.

  21. Barb K July 2, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    I would like to try Ginger Spice.

  22. paige chandler July 2, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    I’d like to try the Original most.

  23. sandyandcosmo July 2, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    I would love to try the chocolate cherry, two of my favorite flavors together!

  24. Linda Lansford July 2, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    I want AlmonDu

  25. Kylie C July 2, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    I want to try the chocolate cherry!

  26. cacie July 2, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    I like the cinnaroma.

  27. eleanor q July 2, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Would like to try the Choconut

  28. b.perez July 3, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    so hard to choose! maybe the cinaroma :D
    thank you for the entry!

  29. Jessie C. July 3, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    I’d like Cinnaroma

  30. Sherry Compton July 3, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Would love to try the Chocolate Cherry….sounds delicious!

  31. Deb Anderson July 3, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    AlmonDuo – I’m a nut for nuts!

  32. Mary A July 3, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Chocolate Cherry

  33. Marilyn July 4, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    I would like to try Chocolate Cherry

  34. Stacey Cockrell July 5, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Pumpkin Spice

  35. dan williams July 5, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    twitted this, 5/7

  36. Renee G July 5, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    I would like to try the ginger spice.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  37. Traci Lynn Butler July 6, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    I would like to try the AlmonDuo

  38. Sammi July 6, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    pumpkin spice!

  39. dan williams July 6, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    twitted this, 6/7, I like cimmaron

  40. Amy Woods-Smith July 6, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    I would like to try the Cinnaroma flavor.

  41. dan williams July 7, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    twitted this, 7/7

  42. Eugenie July 7, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I want to try the AlmonDuo.

  43. Howell July 7, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    I would like to try the Chocolate Cherry.

  44. Elena V July 8, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Chocolate Dipped, of course.

  45. Nicole C. July 8, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I would love to try the Choconut.

  46. Rita A July 8, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Cinnaroma sounds delish!

  47. Jozefin Farkas July 8, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    can`t pick one, I LOVE cookies !! :)

  48. ky2here July 8, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    Gingerspice for me, please

    ky2here at msn dot com

  49. val belley July 9, 2012 at 4:07 am #

    pumpkin spice

  50. Katie R July 9, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    I want to try the Chocolate Dipped

  51. Chasity Boatman July 10, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    The Original :)

  52. Kelli Avery July 10, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I would love to try the AlmondDuo!! My favorite two nuts!

  53. dan williams July 10, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    twitted this, 10/7

  54. dan williams July 11, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    twitted this, 11/7 need to add more words

  55. Diane July 11, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    The Cinnaroma sounds awesome!

  56. Peggy July 11, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Chocolate Cherry sounds divine

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. Rena (An Ordinary Housewife) July 11, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Chocolate…always chocolate!

  58. Clancy Harrison July 11, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    The chocolate and cherry…..

  59. Emilee July 11, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Chocolate Cherry!

  60. Kayla @ TheEclecticElement July 11, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    It might be boring, but the original sounds lovely!

    Thank you for this great giveaway :)

  61. Penny Snyder July 11, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Gingerspice! grammypenny@frontier.com

  62. dan williams July 12, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    twitted this, 12/7

  63. dan williams July 13, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    twitted this, 13/7

  64. Brittney House July 13, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    cinnaroma sounds nice

  65. Marlene V July 14, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    There are many flavours I would love to try but at the top of my list is the Chocolate Dipped

  66. holly July 14, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    chocolate dipped :)

  67. dan williams July 14, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    twitted this, today 14/7

  68. DAMIAN JARREAU July 14, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    I would like to try the chocolate dipped.

  69. Ed Nemmers July 14, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Choconut would be my flavor of choice!

  70. Robin July 14, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    I would love to try their chocolate cherry

  71. Darlene Owen July 14, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    I would love to try the Chocolate Cherry

  72. Valerie Taylor Mabrey July 14, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    The dipped chocolate sounds great to me!

  73. Erika P. July 14, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Choconut flavor.

  74. alyce poalillo July 14, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    Chocolate Cherry sounds especially good

  75. Lucy Schwartz July 14, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    the chocolate Cherry sounds the best to me.

  76. Paula Tavernie July 15, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Id love to try The Ginger Spice!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  77. dan williams July 15, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    twitted this today, 15/7

  78. Melanie Montgomery July 15, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    I wanna try the sesame.

  79. susan smoaks July 15, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    i want to try the ginger spice

  80. Sasha Dang July 15, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Ginger Spice!

  81. jennifer miescher July 15, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I would like to try choconut

  82. James Coyne July 15, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    I would like to try the choconut

  83. Breanne July 15, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Chocolate Dipped

  84. Patrice July 15, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    I’d most like to try the Cinnaroma flavor.

  85. Sand July 15, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    I would love to try the Gingerspice.

  86. Miz Vickik July 15, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Sesame sounds good!

  87. Gianna July 15, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Chocolate.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply