Circle of Friends Organic Children’s Products Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


I was compensated for this post, however all thoughts and opinions expressed are 100% my own. This post is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.
Circle of Friends

 

Circle of Friends Organic products are dermatologist tested, allergy tested, clinically tested and non-irritating. Eczema almost always occurs early in childhood during infancy. Did you know that along with asthma and hay fever, Eczema is one of the most common chronic diseases in children and the most common inflammatory condition of the skin? Circle of Friends Organic products do not contain Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates, synthetic fragrances, dyes, propylene glycol, alcohol, soy, nut oils, gluten, oat and dairy that can cause allergic reactions. While these products do not contain any of those ingredients that can irritate your skin they do contain natural ingredients that are anti-inflammatory and soothing such as Aloe Vera, Calendula, Chamomile and Lavender and substantial levels of Vitamins A and E.

I was recently given the opportunity to try four products from the Circle of Friends Organic line; Shampoo & Body Wash, Cooling Spray Lotion, Gentle Detangler and the Calming Cream.

Circle of Friends Organic Shampoo and Body Wash

 

My children loved the Shampoo and Body Wash product, the first thing the younger ones noticed and liked was that it is a pump. They have a really hard time with traditional shampoo bottles especially when their hands are wet. It is tearless which is a must have for children and is free of artificial dyes and fragrances, it just has a natural scent and leaves the skin clean and soothed.

Circle of Friends Organic Gentle Detangler

 

My youngest daughter has really long hair and she is very sensitive to brushing so the Gentle Detangler has been a life saver. It contains soothing extracts of aloe vera, calendula, chamomile and lavender and leaves the hair soft and manageable making it so much easier to brush.

Circle of Friends Organic Cooling Spray Lotion

 

The Cooling Spray Lotion is a moisturizing lotion that is not greasy and help to cool and comfort itchy and dry irritated skin. Along with vitamins A & E and soothing extracts of aloe vera, calendula, chamomile, evening primrose oil it also contains cooling menthol. This product is awesome to have on hand after the kids come in from playing outside.

Circle of Friends Organic Calming Cream

 

The Calming Cream is a great product to apply before the children go to bed, it really helps to relax them and get them ready for bed. The cream is non-greasy and contains a high level of vitamin A to help fortify the skin’s natural water-barrier properties and has soothing extracts of aloe vera, calendula and chamomile and vitamin E.

While Circle of Friends Organic products are great for children with skin conditions they are also great for adults! The organic products are $13 each or you can purchase the Organics Starter Kit which contains sample size bottles of the Shampoo & Body Wash, Calming Cream and Cooling Spray Lotion for only $16 and shipping is FREE on any order over $11.  Circle of Friends have been nice enough to offer a $50 gift certificate to their web store for one lucky winner. Just enter using the Giveaway Tools form below. Good Luck!

 

 

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

82 Responses to Circle of Friends Organic Children’s Products Review & Giveaway

  1. katie klein September 1, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    My children have sensitive skin so these products sound great. I would love to try the calming lotion on my boys!

  2. Cheryl F. September 1, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    I’m excited to try the Organics Calming Cream for eczema.

  3. HilLesha September 1, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    I have a nephew that could use the Calming Cream for his Eczema.

  4. Linda Bradshaw September 1, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    I would like the Calming Cream for his Eczema for my niece. She could do really use this!

  5. Mya Murphy September 1, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    Shampoo and Body Wash product for me. I suffer from all sorts of skin allergies and break out a lot. I have to use baby and free and clear products all the time.

  6. Mary Casper September 1, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    I have very dry skin and would like to try the body wash

  7. Monique Eckert September 1, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    We do not have any skin issues, we are lucky!

  8. Claire Rheinheimer September 1, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    My daughter’s skin is just really sensitive, I’d love to use the shampoo and body wash on her.

  9. Pam September 2, 2013 at 12:33 am #

    Organic makes everything better.

  10. Mahdi M September 2, 2013 at 2:44 am #

    I do, the calming spray lotion would be nice.

  11. Mommas September 2, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    We have dry skin, so we would love to try the calming products!

  12. Cynthia C September 2, 2013 at 7:11 am #

    I would like to try the body wash for my dry skin.

  13. Amanda Rodriguez September 2, 2013 at 7:13 am #

    No one in my family suffers from skin issues, but I’d still like to try this out to prepare for the future!

  14. Audrey T September 2, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    My daughter has very dry skin that is also itchy. I would love for her to try the Cooling Spray Lotion!

  15. Krista B September 2, 2013 at 9:58 am #

    Pretty much everyone in our house has eczema :( We definitely need chemical-free products to help our skin!

  16. Stephanie MacDonald September 2, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    Dry skin is an issue, I’d love to try something natural and organic for it <3

  17. Julia September 2, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    We don’t suffer any skin conditions, but I’d love to try the detangler for my daughter’s hair

  18. Sharon Kaminski September 2, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    my husband has very sensitive skin, would love to try the Organics Cooling Spray Lotion

  19. gen September 2, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    everyone in our house suffers from skin problems especially my grandson which gets eczema on his face real bad the product i am excited about is the cooling spray

  20. Willow September 2, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    I have dry skin so I would love to try the shampoo.

  21. lolaphong September 2, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    my skin is very sensitive skin, and have problems finds products that don’t make me break out

  22. kayla hyde September 2, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    My son has dry skin, I would like to try the Calming Cream.

    lastingpurple@hotmail.com

  23. Amanda Price September 3, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    No, though we do have somewhat sensitive skin

  24. Tamar September 3, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    I like the Pia’s Pineapple Detangler.

    And there’s some dry skin in our family.

  25. Barb K September 3, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    My family does not suffer to much from skin conditions. But we do have dry skin at times. That is why I would like to try the Cooling Spray Lotion. This would help to sooth the skin.

  26. Mike h September 3, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    We all have allergies – the calming cream looks great

  27. Jessica Wyatt September 3, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    my husband has tinea versicolor…booo

  28. Kay M. September 3, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Yes, I suffer from eczema. I would love to try the spray, or the calming cream. Either of them sound wonderful!

  29. Angela W September 3, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

    My oldest child has eczema. The calming cream sounds interesting and I would love to try it for my kids.

  30. Misty Battle September 4, 2013 at 3:04 am #

    Yes! Two of my kids and me both have very sensitive skin. I would love to try the cooling spray.

  31. Carol September 4, 2013 at 4:56 am #

    I would like to try the Calming Cream.

  32. Amy September 4, 2013 at 5:33 am #

    My youngest in winter has severe eczema and so does 7 year old but only behind ears

  33. sandra September 4, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    most excited to try the shampoo and body wash because i love liquid bodywash for the kids

  34. Amanda H September 4, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    My husband suffers from eczema but to be honest, I’m really interested in having our family try the shampoo!

  35. Maggie Fout September 4, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    My son has really sensitive skin so to find products like this would be a blessing, I am excited to try any of them to be quite honest.

  36. Angela Polenz September 4, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    No one really has skin conditions but my hubby and daughter have what I would call sensitive skin. I prefer to use organic products on my baby girl so the shampoo and body wash would be perfect for bath time.

  37. Amy Fernandez September 4, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    I love the detangler spray for my daughter. It works great and has a wonderful raspberry scent. Thanks!

  38. Melissa Hartley September 4, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    I suffer from eczema but would love to give my mom the cooling spray for her endless hot flashes .. thanks.

  39. darby September 4, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

    I get dry skin so anything that helps with that would be great!

  40. Kymberly Pray September 4, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    I have rosacea, but it is the line of hair care products I am most drawn to.
    There is a root beer scented shampoo and a banana conditioner. I’ll bet they smell heavenly. I like how the items are given first names and given character profiles. Aloha.

  41. jill campanella September 4, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    the detangler and the cooling spray would be absolutely perfect…my daughter has incredibly curly hair, and therefore im never able to brush it without a huge fight lol and the cooling spray would be awesome as well, cause well, she is a Sicilian, so she is always as hot as can be!! lol

  42. noelle cagle September 4, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    we have eczema so the all natural body wash sounds great!

  43. Rebecca Peters September 5, 2013 at 4:15 am #

    My hubby has eczema- he would probably love the calming cream.

  44. tina reynolds September 5, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    The calming cream would be nice to try for my youngest Eczema

  45. neva hurlbut September 5, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    No skin conditions but we would like to try the body wash

  46. Victoria Carlson September 5, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    The Cooling Spray Lotion is something I am excited to try! In the winter, my hands get extremely dry and irritated and this sounds like an amazing product!

  47. Tricia Z September 5, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

    My daughter has very dry skin. I think that the calming lotion would help her.

  48. Carol ware September 5, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

    Calming lotion for my grandson.

  49. Kelley Chapman September 5, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    I would like to try the body wash.

  50. Helga September 6, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    Yes, we get bad breakouts sometimes.

  51. Dawn Ganey September 6, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Yes i have eczema.

  52. penny September 6, 2013 at 4:48 pm #

    love baths

  53. Amanda September 8, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    The Calming Lotion might be good for my roseacea.

  54. jessica edwards September 8, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    my daughter has excema

  55. Sara R September 8, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    My 3 yr old has eczema. I’d love to try the calming creme!

  56. danielle johnson September 9, 2013 at 8:20 am #

    One of my sons suffers from skin reactions to bug bites worse than others and would love to try the itch relief and calming.

  57. Heather September 11, 2013 at 9:01 am #

    No one in my family suffers from any skin conditions.

  58. cam September 11, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    love this and want to try it

  59. Susan Smith September 12, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    Yes my daugher have eczema

  60. wendy b September 12, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

    I would love to try the calming cream for patches of eczema and my overall sensitive skin.

  61. Eileen Burke September 13, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    Yes, my oldest son suffers from eczema. I’m excited to try the The Cooling Spray Lotion for him.

  62. Melissa Nagy September 13, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    We all get dry, flaky skin in the winter so the Cooling Spray Lotion sounds great.

  63. Miz Vickik September 13, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Would love to try the body wash for dry skin!

  64. Mihaela D. September 14, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    I would like the Calming Cream for my son’s Eczema :)

  65. Jennifer September 14, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    All three of my girls and I have suffer from sensitive skin. I am would be excited to try any of them.

  66. Nicole Millheim September 14, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Yes I have sensitive skin. would love to try the The Cooling Spray Lotion

  67. MaryAnn September 14, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    Yes, my self, husband and son all do. I want to try the Shampoo & Body wash.

  68. Lisa Garner September 14, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    I would love to try the Gentle Detangler for my daughter’s curly hair which gets in bad knots.

  69. Deb S September 14, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    We can use products with soy so I’m excited about the shampoo with no soy.

  70. Bonnie W September 14, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    Just the usual dry skin here but all the products sound wonderful!

  71. Shannon September 14, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    I have very dry and sensitive skin. Many products make me break out into a rash, and several others just leave me very dried out and itchy. Thank you for this giveaway!

  72. Denise Donaldson September 15, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    yes my daughter has eczema. I would like to try the Calming Cream.

  73. Jan Hammersmith September 15, 2013 at 5:30 am #

    skin allergies

  74. Janice Crespo September 15, 2013 at 9:22 am #

    My grandson has sensitive skin – but he can also be Mr Cranky Pants so I would like to try the calming cream :)

  75. Noreen September 15, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    Yes, my daughter has some skin problems so I am excited about the calming lotion. Great for her hands before bed, the peel and crack.

  76. jules m. September 15, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    my arms and legs get dry in the winter- i would love to try the Calming Cream

  77. Christy Tai September 15, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    I would love to try the calming cream because, my hands get very dry in the winter.

  78. Brittney House September 15, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    We suffer from dry skin. I would like to try the Calming Cream.

  79. liz September 15, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

    eczema so def the Cooling Spray Lotion

  80. Roy F. September 15, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    No one suffers from skin conditions , but I would like to try the Shampoo & Body Wash

  81. Trisha McKee September 15, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    My daughter has such dry skin on her arms and legs so the cooling lotion would be a lifesaver!!

  82. Cálaeb Temple September 15, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    yes, sensetive and dry skin. i am excited about the cooling spray lotion

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply