Dinosaur Train Dinosaurs A to Z Book Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.

Dinosaur Train Dinosaurs A to Z Book Review & Giveaway

 

The “Dinosaurs A-Z” special is being aired as part of PBS KIDS’ summer learning initiative, which provides families with a variety of free and educational resources to encourage young learners to continue learning and exploring over summer vacation. Research shows that students experience significant learning loss when they do not participate in educational activities during the summer months, and that loss is even greater among children in low-income communities.   This exciting initiative kicked off on June 3, and features 10-weeks of programming and partnership activities designed to inspire kids 2-8 to continue learning and exploring over summer vacation!

The “Dinosaurs A-Z” programming special airing on July 8 and July 9 encourages kids to practice the alphabet while learning about the diversity of dinosaurs.

 Dinosaurs A-Z

 Airing on July 8 (Check your local TV listings for specific times)

Part One: Dinosaurs A to Z The Big Idea

Part Two: Spread the Word

Airing on July 9 (Check your local TV listings for specific times)

Part Three: Dinosaurs A to Z Classification

Part Four: Dinosaurs A to Z Picnic

These fun episodes begin aboard the Dinosaur Train where Tiny gets the idea to gather all the dinosaurs in the “Dinosaurs A to Z” song for a picnic at Troodon Town. The conductor agrees, and as the Train starts picking up dinosaurs, Tiny, Buddy, Shiny and Don, help keep track of how many of the different species have come on board. They learn about classification and organize the dinosaurs by their species, features, and size. When all 26 dinosaurs finally come on board, the Train has more extra cars than ever before and they need an additional engine to help pull it! Once they arrive at Troodon Town for the picnic, Tiny leads the 26 different “A to Z” dinosaurs in a fun, rousing, and historic singing of the “Dinosaurs A to Z” song!

Meet 26 dinosaurs—one for each letter of the alphabet—in this Dinosaur Train™ alphabet book where Buddy, Mr. Conductor, and the other Dinosaur Train™ characters from the hit PBS KIDS animated series introduce dinosaurs from Apatosaurus to Zigongosaurus! Young paleontologists-in-training will love learning cool facts about 26 amazing dinosaurs. This awesome non-fiction book with a sturdy padded cover makes a great gift!   Ages 3-5; SRP $11.99; 30 pages.  Available wherever books are sold!

And that’s not all!

You can enjoy the Dinosaurs A to Z theme song, with over 2 million views to date, here

And use the song sheet for some helpful dinosaur name pronunciation, available here

Here’s page one of the lyric sheet:

Dinosaurs A-Z

Follow Dinosaur Train:

www.facebook.com/DinosaurTrain

Follow The Jim Henson Company:

https://www.facebook.com/hensoncompany
www.twitter.com/hensonparents

Follow Golden Books / Random House Children’s Books:

www.twitter.com/randomhousekids
www.facebook.com/randomhousekids

Follow PBS KIDS:

www.twitter.com/pbskids
www.facebook.com/pbskids

 

 

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

83 Responses to Dinosaur Train Dinosaurs A to Z Book Review & Giveaway

  1. Julia July 1, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    26 dinosaurs

  2. Meghan July 1, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    26 :)

  3. Chelle @ Oh Just Stop Already July 2, 2013 at 9:20 am #

    26

  4. Valerie Taylor Mabrey July 2, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    26 of them
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  5. Sarh S July 2, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    26 Dinos!

  6. Marissa M July 2, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

    26 dinosaurs are introduced!!!

  7. Caitlin Myers July 2, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    26.

  8. Debbie McMullen July 2, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    twenty-six!

  9. Allyson Tice July 2, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

    26 all together are introduced! my son and daughter love dinosaur train!

  10. krystyl olson July 2, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    26! i guess thats 1 per lettte? makes sence

  11. tina reynolds July 2, 2013 at 10:37 pm #

    26 dinos

  12. Amy July 3, 2013 at 12:41 am #

    26!!!

  13. Michelle B July 3, 2013 at 6:18 am #

    26 dinosaurs are introduced in the book!

  14. Monique Eckert July 3, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    26 dinosaurs!

  15. Kathryn Depew July 3, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    26. Looks like a fun book!

  16. Anna H July 3, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    26 dinos for each letter

  17. Bernadette @ Aimless Moments July 3, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    26 dinosaurs

  18. Allie July 3, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

    26 dinos

  19. Rosemarie Dalley July 4, 2013 at 6:25 am #

    26, for each letter of the alphabet

  20. Natalie July 4, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    26 Dino’s

  21. Debby Chandler July 4, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    26 dinosaurs are mentioned

  22. Andrea Amy July 4, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    26, one for every letter of the alphabet :D

  23. Kristin July 4, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    26, one for each letter in the alphabet

  24. katie klein July 4, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    26-one for each letter!

  25. Saver Sara July 5, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    26!

  26. Sherry Compton July 5, 2013 at 7:32 am #

    26 are talked about.

  27. katie July 5, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    26 dinos

  28. danielle Johnson July 5, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    26!!!

  29. Jessamine D. July 5, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    26 dinosaurs :)

  30. Claire Rheinheimer July 6, 2013 at 12:17 am #

    There are 26 of them.

  31. Rene July 6, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    26!

  32. melina r July 6, 2013 at 7:34 am #

    26 dinosaurs

  33. Kristi Renout July 6, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

    26!

  34. danielle lima July 6, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

    26 dinos

  35. Kathleen Kennedy-Leon July 6, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    26

  36. Renae July 6, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    26 dinosaurs.

  37. Brittany July 7, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    26

  38. Brandi Price July 7, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    26

  39. Brittany D. July 7, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    26!

  40. Leona P July 7, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    26

  41. Corine Hyman July 7, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

    26 of course

  42. cindy July 7, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    26 dinosaurs were introduced.

  43. Robyn July 8, 2013 at 12:23 am #

    26 for letters A-Z

  44. Sarah Ann Walker July 8, 2013 at 3:05 am #

    26 all together are introduced!

  45. alena svetelska July 8, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    twenty six

  46. dawn b July 8, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    There are twenty six.

  47. Nicole Martin July 10, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

    26 :)

  48. Paula Hafner July 11, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    There are 26 dinosaurs. There is one for each letter of the alphabet.

  49. Kelly H. July 11, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    26

  50. Shauntea Crutcher July 11, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    26 dinosaurs

  51. josie July 12, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    26

  52. Cheryl S. July 13, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    26

  53. Ken Ohl July 13, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    26. thankyou, ken pohl19@comcast.net

  54. Callie July 13, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

    26

  55. Daniel M July 13, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    26 dinos

  56. Misha Lynn Estrada July 14, 2013 at 9:56 am #

    There are 26!

  57. Melanie. July 14, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    26 of course!

  58. Elizabeth T July 14, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

    26 dinosaurs—one for each letter of the alphabet… this was one the other day I belive on channel 9

  59. Michelle July 14, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Twenty-six dinosaurs are introduced…One for each letter of the alphabet!!

  60. liz l July 14, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    26 dinos!

  61. Catherine M. July 14, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    26

  62. Ann Council July 15, 2013 at 5:57 am #

    26

  63. Teresa Thompson July 15, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    26 are introduced.

  64. Danielle Papsis July 15, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    26 dinosaurs are introduced.

  65. Mihaela D. July 15, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    26 :)

  66. Michelle Knopp July 15, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    26 Dinosaurs are introduced; one for each letter of the alphabet.

  67. Ed Nemmers July 15, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    26!

  68. Jenny July 15, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    There are 26 dinosaurs in this book

  69. lisa_S July 15, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    26 are introduced

  70. crystal smith July 15, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    26 dinosaurs are introduced- one for each letter of the alphabet.

  71. jessica July 15, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    26 dinos

  72. Michelle Tucker July 15, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    26 dinosaurs are introduced.

  73. susan smoaks July 15, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    there are 26 dinosaurs introduced in the book. one for each letter in the alphabet.

  74. Kortney July 15, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

    26, silly question!:) Just kidding.

  75. Vikki Billings July 15, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    There are 26 letters in the alphabet so there are 26 dinos in the book.

  76. Jackie Koller July 15, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    26

  77. Brigette Streeper July 15, 2013 at 9:39 pm #

    26 of course!

  78. Kayla Hyde July 15, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    26 dinosaurs in all!

    lastingpurple@hotmail.com

  79. Melissa B. July 15, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    26

  80. lulu July 15, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    I would have to say 26

  81. Gianna July 15, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    26.

  82. Christian Alejandro July 15, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    A whopping 26

  83. Lily Kwan July 16, 2013 at 5:55 am #

    26

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply