Little Cosmetics Pretend Makeup Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


little cosmetics logo

Little Cosmetics

My little girl just turned 8. She was thrilled to be able to help me with this review of Little Cosmetics pretend makeup.  We received the Little Cosmetics Essential Set. Everything a little girl needs for playing with. The Essential Set comes with the following:

Pressed Powder Compact
Lip Gloss
Pink Blush Compact
Glitter Shadow Pot
Eye Shadow Palette
Makeup Brush Set

This makeup looks so real. The brush set is just like the one I used but kid size. My daughter loves that she has makeup “just like Mom”. I love that this set allows her to “pretend” without it actually showing up on her skin. I don’t have to worry about a mess after playtime is over.

Little Cosmetics Lip Gloss

As you can see here she loves applying lip gloss. The applicator really rolls on her lips.

Little Cosmetics Brushes

Her favorite item out of the essentials set was the brushes. All though Little Cosmetics is pretend makeup and really doesn’t apply it does encourage creative play which is my favorite thing about it. Not only can she pretend to apply makeup on herself but she can play with her friends. Even our family dog has had a makeover. :)

All of the Little Cosmetics items fit right in her little purse. She takes them along with her when we leave. If I need to touch up my make up so does she.

What a great way to encourage our daughters minds through role play!

Little Cosmetics would make a great gift for any little girl that loves to play with make-up.

Today Little Cosmetics is offering an Essential Set for giveaway to one of my lucky readers. All you have to do to enter is use the rafflecopter below.

Good Luck!!!

For more info or to see the complete line of Little Cosmetics pretend makeup visit their website here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

84 Responses to Little Cosmetics Pretend Makeup Review & Giveaway

  1. Richard Morris September 4, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    my daughter

  2. Hoa Le September 4, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    I would like to win this for my grandkids.

  3. Dena Scroggins September 4, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    I would love to win this for the little girls that come to stay in my home as part of the foster care system. Little girls love to play dress up. :)

  4. Kilah September 4, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    My little sister Kalyn!

  5. valerie September 4, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    I am trying to win this for my little niece

  6. Emily September 4, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    This would be for my daughter.

  7. Denise W. September 4, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    6 Yr Old Daughter

  8. Brooke September 4, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    I am entering to win for my daughter who is already a little diva :o)

  9. Kathy Fields September 4, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    For my granddaughter. She is almost 5.

  10. Meagan September 5, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    My daughter Lila would love it!

  11. Desiree September 5, 2012 at 3:57 am #

    My daughter Autumn loves to play with mommy’s make up so I would love to surprise her with her very own pretend make up collection!!

  12. rabbitycat@gmail.com September 5, 2012 at 4:30 am #

    myself!

  13. mogrill12@gmail.com September 5, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    For my niece.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  14. Amy D September 5, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    If I win, I will be giving it to a little girl at our church. Thanks for the opportunity!

  15. Danielle Priser September 5, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    My stepdaughter would love this!

  16. Jessica Eaton Ledford September 5, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    My daughter who’s 5 :)

  17. Katie Rose September 5, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    My daughter!

  18. Connie Gruning September 5, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    My granddaughters

  19. Diane K. Brimmer September 5, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    My Granddaughters.

  20. Erika P. September 5, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    For my cousins girls.

  21. Alicia Ponce September 6, 2012 at 2:12 am #

    My little niece

  22. Sue September 6, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    my daughter

  23. Marlene V September 6, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    For my niece

  24. amanda whitley September 6, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    im hoping to win this for my daughter.

  25. Kelly R. September 6, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    For my little girl!

  26. Burgundy September 6, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I am entering to give to my grandaughter

  27. renee walters September 7, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    This would be for my daughter. Thanks so much for the fantastic giveaway!
    Reneewalters3@yahoo.com

  28. Ella Bryant September 7, 2012 at 4:11 am #

    My goddaughter will looove this.

  29. Denysia September 7, 2012 at 4:13 am #

    Im sure my cousin would really enjoy this! :)

  30. June Ebinger September 7, 2012 at 4:38 am #

    I WILL DONATE IT AT CHRISTMAS TIME

  31. Kerry G. September 7, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    I’d love to win this for my daughter

  32. Darcie September 7, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    I would love to win this for my daughter!

  33. abby September 7, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    my daughter and niece!

  34. Thao Nguyen September 7, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    My niece

  35. katrina September 7, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    for my oldest daughter

  36. Shannon F. September 7, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    I’m entering for my daughter! :)

  37. Teresa Thompson September 8, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    My granddaughter.

  38. lauren knott September 8, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    My best friend’s daughter, I have two boys.

  39. melissa leyh September 8, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    I have 3 daughters who would love this:)

  40. maria alvarado September 8, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I would be giving this to my niece for Christmas.

  41. Brittany Poole September 9, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    My niece, Katie.

  42. Tamar September 9, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    For my daughter #winning! :)

  43. Melissa O. September 10, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    You’re going to think I’m weird, haha but I’m trying to win this for my two boys aged 4 and 2. They are always getting into my makeup so they can be “pretty like mommy” They have destroyed a lot of my make-up gouging out clumps of eyeshadow and stuff.

  44. Kathy S September 10, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    This would be great for my great niece Kenna.

  45. Kelly H. September 10, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    My daughter would love this!

  46. Brad September 11, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    My girl

  47. Christina Y September 11, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    I’m entering for my baby sister. She’s always asking me to put makeup on her but I’m afraid the ingredients used in “adult” makeup is too harsh for her baby skin. It would be awesome to receive this gift! Thanks!

  48. Jennifer September 11, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    My daughter would go nuts over this!

  49. maria September 12, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    our baby due in february.

  50. Maryann September 12, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    My sweet niece

  51. Angela Hartness September 12, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I want to win this for my granddaughter.

  52. Mandy Haynes September 13, 2012 at 8:22 am #

    My friend’s daughter Annabelle for her 3rd birthday!

  53. Jessica Rose September 13, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    For my cousin!

  54. lisa scaramuzzo September 14, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    my daughter lucy

  55. Elaine Bolduc September 15, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    i would give this to my granddaughter..thanks

  56. Devon F September 15, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    My daughter would LOVE this!

  57. Sadi September 16, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    I would like to win this for my niece .

  58. Marie Oetzel September 16, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    My sister-in-law.

  59. Tabitha Pyle September 16, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    I want to win for my daughter.

  60. Melinda Dartmann September 16, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    This is for my little granddaughter Marissa, she is the princess around our house LOL

  61. Angie tim baldridge September 16, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    My daughter loves makeup

  62. Amy Truluck September 16, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    My 4 1/2 yo daughter would be on cloud 9 with this! She is always playing in Mommys makeup drawer!

  63. jeanne conner September 16, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    This would be for my BF’s Daughter

  64. Julie September 16, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    My neices

  65. Valerie Taylor Mabrey September 16, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    My granddaughter
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  66. rondah September 16, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    my granddaughter

  67. ReggieMann September 16, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    Entering to win for my niece

  68. Sarah Yurga September 16, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    I want to win for my daughter

  69. Maegan Morin September 17, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    For my daughter!

  70. Stephanie Askins September 17, 2012 at 1:57 am #

    I am entering for me.

  71. Jackie September 17, 2012 at 4:07 am #

    My toddler is a total girley girl… She loves make up, perfume and having her hair done…. I would give her this if i won, her birthday is coming up

  72. amy williams September 17, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    I would give it to my niece

  73. Ericka September 17, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    I am entering to win this for my 6 year old daughter who is now trying to take my make up lol

  74. kendra W September 17, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    For my daughter

  75. Saver Sara September 17, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    My niece

  76. Julia September 17, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    for my daughter

  77. Mandy September 17, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    My daughter. Shes always watching me put my makeup on and wants me to put some on her so I have to pretend :P She would love this.

  78. Auri Lae September 17, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    This is for my niece :)

  79. Paula Tavernie September 17, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    For my daughter!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  80. Laurie Emerson September 17, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    This would be for my daughter.
    lauraemerson17 at yahoo dot com

  81. Tanya White September 17, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    I am entering this for my 7 year old daughter
    tanyajoshanti81@gmail.com

  82. Stephanie Linza September 17, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    My little girl Carmella

  83. angeka s September 17, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    my niece

  84. Julie September 17, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    My daughter

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply