Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetics Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


Mia-Mariu-Logo

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetics offers natural skin care, professional makeup artist quality mineral cosmetics and brushes, fine fragrances and nutritional supplements. I’m excited to tell you about the products that I was able to use for the purpose of this review. The first thing that drew me to the Mia Mariu line is that the products are formulated with the most natural ingredients available helping achieve vibrant beauty and health inside and out. Mia Mariu uses the highest quality botanicals, antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and peptides. This results in healthy products that provide a perfect balance that reflects itself through youthful, healthy, beautiful, glowing skin.

MIa Mariu

The Botanical Beauty line brightens your complexion with RestauraCel-C Thermal Microdermabrasion. The unique thermal formula with Vitamin C delivers all the benefits of an in-spa microdermabrasion treatment at a much cheaper price. I enjoyed using the 2 step process and it left my skin feeling refreshed. I also used the Hydrating Moisturizer SPF 30+. This moisturizer is suitable for all skin types. It helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, leaving your skin nourished and with a more youthful appearance. The last product from the Botanical Beauty line is the Anti-Aging Brightening Serum. This product is suitable for all skin types. This is a must have age-defying serum that targets sun spots and pigmentation while brightening overall skin clarity. Definitely a must have.

Now for the cosmetics. I used the Perfect Blending Brush when applying my loose foundation. This brush helps deliver just the right amount. The size is about 5″ which is the perfect size to allow for great control. Next step was to apply the Loose Mineral Shadow Liner. I used the Mora & Caramelo colors. Using loose powder was new for me. It was surprisingly easy to apply. It provides long lasting shadow coverage without creasing and can also be used wet to create your own custom liner. Last but not least I finished up with the Hydrating Stick Gloss in Tango. This product is awesome! It combines color and hydrating gloss all in one. This product is enriched with vitamins and minerals to protect your lips from dryness. It’s available in a wide range of colors and a must have to keep those lips healthy and glowing. Make sure to check out the Mia Mariu website for all of the great products they offer.

Thanks to the wonderful folks at Mia Mariu one of my lucky readers has the chance to win $103.00 in Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetics and experience these awesome products! All you have to do is enter using the raffelcopter below. Good Luck!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Product and information was provided free of charge in exchange for this post and giveaway and does not affect my views or feedback of the product or service. This post is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

124 Responses to Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetics Review & Giveaway

  1. Debbie September 26, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I love there products, I just received a few for a review/giveaway too. Great write up!!

  2. Jaynessa September 26, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    I am most excited to try the mineral liners. Though it all would be new to me, I’ve never used mineral makeup before! :)

  3. Alice Beerland September 26, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    I haven’t tried them yet!! So lucky me if i win them!

  4. Karen Glatt September 26, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I love there loose mineral shadow liners! The colors look amazing!

  5. Amy Y. September 26, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Excellent products- would love to add some to my makeup bag

  6. Janalyn September 26, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I would love to try the Loose Mineral Shadow.

  7. Betsy September 26, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Hydrating Stick Gloss

  8. Auri Lae September 26, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I’m really interested in the stick gloss. I love the idea of enriched lipcolor!

  9. Kim D. September 26, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    I want to try the Loose Mineral Shadow Liners.

  10. donna September 26, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    I would trying these products!

  11. Mindy McCrea September 26, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    I would love to try the moisturizer with SPF!

  12. Morgan Lepley Edger September 26, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    The hydrating stick gloss is something id like to try!

  13. renee walters September 27, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    I would love to try the Loose Mineral Shadow.

  14. Susan Franklin September 27, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    I like the foundations.

  15. amber carroll September 27, 2012 at 3:12 am #

    i love the brush

  16. lisa phillips (golden storm) September 27, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    i love the Hydrating Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF 30+ and all the makeup

  17. sheila musselman askins September 27, 2012 at 4:58 am #

    would love to try the Loose Mineral Shadow

  18. MaryAnn Casey September 27, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    The lip glosses!

  19. Cynthia C September 27, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    I’d like to try the PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Liquid Foundation Vainilla

  20. Carla Bonesteel September 27, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    I like the Loose Mineral Shadow Liners because I love to dress up my eyes!!

  21. Sonya September 27, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I like the Loose Mineral Shadow

  22. Eugenie September 27, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    I would love to try the lip glosses.

  23. natasha hunter September 27, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    I haven’t tried them yet, but would love to.

  24. Les S. September 27, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    I would love to try their brightening serum!

  25. paige chandler September 27, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    I want to try the foaming gel cleanser.

  26. bell September 27, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    The Loose Mineral Shadow Liner look great.

  27. Danielle Priser September 27, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Shadow liner? Wow, I have GOT to try that!

  28. Suzanne M September 27, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I like the Hydrating Stick Gloss the most.

  29. Christine September 27, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    the Loose Mineral Shadow

  30. corrie September 27, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    i like thier eye liner :P

  31. Justine McD. September 28, 2012 at 3:00 am #

    the PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Liquid Foundation Vainilla sounds nice.

  32. Ciara B. September 28, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    would love to try PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Liquid Foundation

  33. Monique Rizzo September 28, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    I have actually never tried any yet.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  34. Karry September 28, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    I’d like to try the brightening serum.

  35. melissa griffith September 28, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Have never used but love trying new products and I’d like to try the brightening serum the most.

  36. donna September 28, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    I would love to try the anti aging brightening serum!

  37. chris z September 28, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    i want to try Loose Mineral Shadow

  38. Amy Lee September 28, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    I love the mineral powder!

  39. Peggy September 29, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    love the Anti-Aging Brightening Serum

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  40. Hoa Le September 29, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    I like the Limited Edition Deluxe Touch-Up Kit.

  41. Monica Young September 30, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    I have never tried their products before but I think the hydrating stick gloss sounds like something I’d really like. I love lip gloss!

  42. angie September 30, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    I like the stick gloss.

  43. Vicky Boackle September 30, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    i like the refreshing foaming gel cleanser.

  44. Stephanie Larison October 1, 2012 at 1:25 am #

    I really love the eye liners

  45. Bridget Hopper October 1, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I like the brightening serum

  46. Nicole C. October 1, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    I like the Volumizing and Lengthening Mascara Black.

  47. Susan Chester October 2, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    I like the Anti-Aging Brightening Serum!

  48. vera October 4, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Haven’t tried it yet, would love to win this to give them a try.

  49. Kristy G October 4, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    The brightening serum

  50. jenntfer bowen October 5, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    i never tryed any of them but i be willing to try them so i cant tell you what my fav would be but please enter me in to your giveaway

  51. ruth nangle October 5, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    would love to try the anti age products

  52. Jennifer Mae Hiles October 5, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    LOVE Mia Mariu products, my fav is the Loose Mineral Shadow Liners

  53. Crystal McDonald October 5, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Loose Mineral Shadow Liners! <3

  54. neha davidn October 5, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Hydrating Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF 30+

  55. Sharon October 5, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    I like the touch up compact kit

  56. michelle colon October 5, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    i like the refreshing foaming gel cleanser i need something new in the morning !

  57. Leanne M October 6, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Liquid Foundation Vainilla

  58. Judy October 6, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I’d not heard of this line, but I like mineral makeup. Would love to give them a try.

  59. Dani K October 6, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    I want to try the Anti Aging Brightening Serum.

  60. judy gardner October 6, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    the mineral liners

  61. Deb C October 7, 2012 at 12:43 am #

    My favorite is the
    PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Cream Concealer Vainilla

    KismetChris(at)gmail(dot)com

  62. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705) October 7, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    I think I would like the Anti-Aging Brightening Serum the most.

  63. chap1987@bellsouth.net October 7, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    I would love to try the perfecting finish mineral cream concealer. I have never tried these products but would love to.

  64. Stephanie October 7, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    the loose mineral shadow liners looks nice!

  65. Emerald October 7, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    I love their facial cleanser

  66. Jessica Rose October 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    The intense lip liner

  67. gina October 7, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Hydrating Stick Gloss Seducción

  68. Cynthia.Richardson October 7, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    I like the TouchUp Compact Kit

    Cynthia.Richardson@azbar.org

  69. amberlyn johnson October 7, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    I like the brushes. thanks

  70. Dena October 8, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    I have not tried any of the products yet! Just learned of them. Will be ordering some soon!

  71. dani marie October 8, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    the hydrating lipgloss for sure.

    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  72. Emmy October 8, 2012 at 7:39 am #

    The Hydrating Stick Gloss is simply fantastic! I highly recommend it!

  73. Karen Gonyea October 8, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    The loose mineral shadow liners :)

  74. Terri P October 8, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    The Anti-Aging Brightening Serum sounds wonderful to me!

    Terri P
    pr4gatheringroses AT gmail DOT com

  75. Lana Bradstream October 8, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    I like Shadow Liners.

  76. Rebecca October 8, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    My best friend has the hydrating stick gloss- it is absolutely amazing! I’d love to try the liners!

  77. Cassie S. October 8, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    These products look amazing! It would be great to try them out!

  78. Valerie Taylor Mabrey October 8, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    hydrating stick gloss
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  79. Jodi October 8, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    I would love to try the Hydrating Stick Gloss

  80. Kelly H. October 8, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    I would like to try the brightening serum.

  81. Cindi Decker October 8, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    The anti aging brightening serum.

  82. Kim Murat October 8, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    I want to try the Volumizing and Lengthening Mascara

  83. Susan Smith October 8, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    I want to try the Anti Aging Brightening Serum

  84. Bonnigene October 8, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    I would love to try the anti aging moisturizer

  85. Jackee October 8, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Anti-Aging Brightening Serum

  86. Ericka October 8, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    The Anti-Aging Brightening Serum =D

  87. Kayla October 8, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Loose Mineral Shadow

  88. Storm, the Psychotic Housewife October 8, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    I’d like to try the Intense Eyeliner in Black.

  89. wendy wallach October 9, 2012 at 2:29 am #

    Loose Mineral Shadow Liner.

  90. Jerri Davis October 9, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    Hydrating Stick Gloss. Thank you. Jerri Davis

  91. Angela Neynaber October 9, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    I like the hydrating stick gloss.

  92. Sherry Conrad October 9, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Love to play with different looks for the eyes, so Loose Mineral Shadow Liners

  93. Lisa October 9, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I’d like to try the hydrating stick gloss.

  94. Kirby McCauley October 9, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    I’d love to try the bronzer in South Beach!

  95. Vikki Billings October 9, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    The mineral liners is the thing I’d like to try first

  96. lilshuga2001 October 9, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    Hydrating Stick Gloss

  97. Chrissy Nestor October 9, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    The Loose Powder

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  98. susan smoaks October 9, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    i want to try the LIFE and BODY PLUS Liquid Vitamin with Nopal Cactus and Fruit Extracts

  99. tiffany lane October 9, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Perfecting Finish foundation

  100. kendra October 9, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Brightening serum thanks

  101. Saver Sara October 9, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    I’d love to try the mineral foundations and primer

  102. shanta spradlin October 9, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I like their lip gloss

  103. shirley zolenski October 9, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I like their Adorame Eau de Parfum

  104. kathy pease October 9, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    id love the PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Loose Powder Foundation Tierra India

  105. Teresa Thompson October 9, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Anti-Aging Brightening Serum

  106. Melanie Montgomery October 9, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    the loose mineral shadow liner.

  107. Jennifer J October 9, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    PERFECTING FINISH Mineral Primer

  108. Michelle S October 9, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Their mineral liners.

  109. JoAnn F. October 9, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    RestauraCel-C Thermal Microdermabrasion Set !!!!!!
    jofo120 at yahoo dot com

  110. Jennifer Peaslee October 9, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    My favorite is the Touch Up Compact Kit…I sooo want to try that one!

  111. Lucy Schwartz October 9, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    I am in need of finishng powder and te marfil looks to be the perfect color for me.

  112. Peggy Rydzewski October 9, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Hydrating Anti-Aging Moisturizer

  113. Ashley Morrissey October 9, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    I think the brightening serum and mineral foundation looks great!

    -Ashley Marie Morrissey
    ashummz05@yahoo.com

  114. liz lew October 9, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I think it all sounds good, but Id love to try the mineral shadow

  115. Susan Climan October 9, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    Loose mineral shadow liner.

  116. Denise M October 9, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    i like the primer

  117. Trisha McKee October 9, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    The hydrating stick gloss

  118. Angela W October 9, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Hydrating Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF 30+

  119. Marie Howard October 9, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    the liners look great

  120. Michelle Spayde October 9, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I haven’t tried them yet, but definitely would like to try the stick glosses and the RestauraCel-C Thermal Microdermabrasion Set

  121. Breanne October 9, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    Hydrating Stick Gloss

  122. Buddy Garrett October 9, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    I’m excited to try the Hydrating Moisturizer SPF30+

  123. Marcy Strahan October 9, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Mineral Eye Shadow Duo Romance de Otoño is one product I would love to own!

  124. Charlene Kuser October 9, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    I am excited to try the mineral liners

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply