Newman’s Own Organics Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.

Newmans Own Organics

My family and I were recently given the opportunity to review a variety of products from Newman’s Own Organics and they were a big hit in our household. Stay tuned for the end of this review and I will be giving away 4 products that I have hand selected for one of my readers to try. Newman’s Own Organics was originally established as a division of Newman’s Own and in 1993 and became its own company in 2001. Newman’s Own Organics is certified organic by Oregon Tilth. This certification means that all ingredients have been grown on farms that have not used artificial fertilizers or pesticides for 3 years or more and these farms have been certified by an independent thirty party. Kosher certification has been provided to Newman’s Own Organics by Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America.

The goal of Newman’s Own Organics is to provide the types of foods that we all loved as kids and take them one step further by making them with the highest quality organic ingredients and that is exactly what they have done. My youngest daughter has never had a desire to try cranberries, but she tried these dried cranberries and you would have though they were candy! She could not get enough of them and found them to be a great snack. We also tried a variety of flavors of their sour licorice and it was soooo good. The Newman-O’s cookies were some of my favorites, particularly the Hint O’ Mint flavor. These Creme Filled Chocolate Cookies are available in 6 flavors, all suitable for dunking in a big glass of milk, Original, Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Hint O’ Mint, Ginger ‘n’ Cream, Wheat Free Dairy Free.

newman-os

Other products we got to try were the spelt and salted pretzel sticks, Fig Newman’s (Another instant favorite of my children and they had never tried a fig cookie before), Family Recipe Cookies, Chocolate Bar and Chocolate Cups. Newman’s Own Organics provides products that will satisfy your salty or sweet tooth cravings with good wholesome organic snacks that you can be happy to give to your family. Newman’s Own Organics are available at Amazon and many other online retailers and in your local store, find yours here. While you are at their website be sure to print out some coupons for your favorite products. Now it is time for the giveaway! I have chosen to giveaway Newman’s Own Organics Salted Sticks Pretzels, Strawberry Licorice Twists, Dried Cranberries and Newman-O’s Original cookies. This giveaway will end on 9/2 at 12am EST so hurry and enter below and be sure to come back and tweet every day to get another entry! Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

143 Responses to Newman’s Own Organics Review & Giveaway

  1. Jeana O'donnell-Murphy August 19, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Peanut butter cookies

  2. Mary Bearden August 19, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Chocolate Bars, Chocolate Cups, Fig Newmans and Pretzels.

  3. Kayla @ TheEclecticElement August 19, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Strawberry Licorice sounds great! :)

    My family and I love Newman’s so thank you so much for this opportunity!

  4. alyce poalillo August 19, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    The Newman-O’s cookies would be my firts try.

  5. Allyson Bosrock August 19, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    The Cookies

  6. Marti Parks August 19, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    I’m looking forward to trying the salted pretzel sticks.

  7. Sharon August 19, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    The choc cookies for sure!!!

  8. Sharon August 19, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    But of the 4 choices – the salted pretzel sticks!!!

  9. Jamie August 19, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    I’d love to try the Newman-O’s in Hint O’ Mint.

  10. Sarah S August 19, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    I would love to tray the strawberry licorice!

  11. valerie August 19, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    i would so love to try the chocolate cookies

  12. chrissylea1979@gmail.com August 19, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    The original

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  13. OneDay/JC August 19, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Love the Newman’s salad dressing and lemonade. I’ll be printing some coupons for the organic chocolate! Yum!

  14. Betsy August 19, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Newman-O’s Original cookies
    bwebber2779 at andersonuniversity dot edu

  15. Jennifer Peaslee August 19, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    I look forward to the original Newman O’s!

  16. Ann Fantom August 19, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    I would like to try the , Dried Cranberries

  17. tung ton August 19, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    licorice!

  18. cgentry1952@yahoo.com August 19, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    The Newman-o’s.

    cgentry1952@yahoo.com

  19. Haley Sutton August 19, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Salt Pretzel Sticks!

  20. Noreen August 19, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Licorie

  21. Kate F. August 19, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    I look forward to trying the Newman O’s.

  22. Nicole M August 19, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    I’m looking forward to trying ANY of them. I’ve always loved any Newman’s products I’ve tried, and look forward to trying ANY others!

  23. Kelly D August 19, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    I would like the Salt Pretzel Sticks

  24. Maureen August 19, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    Cookies

  25. Rachel Robertson (Azrael) August 19, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    Dried Cranberries! I love making summer salads with them :)

  26. Penny Snyder August 19, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Salted pretzels, Dried Cranberries, Strawberry licorice, and Ginger ‘n’ Cream cookies! grammypenny@frontier.com

  27. Jacob LaFountaine August 19, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies, Milk Chocolate Bar, Salted Pretzel Rounds and Pop’s Corn Butter

  28. angie August 19, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    I would like the Salt Pretzel Sticks.

  29. debbie kanastab August 19, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    I would love to try Newman O’s.

  30. Ttrockwood August 20, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    The newman Os look awesome!

  31. Cheryl Free August 20, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    I’m most looking forward to Dried Cranberries :) *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  32. Madeline August 20, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    I’d love to try the Original Newman-O’s.

  33. MaryAnn Casey August 20, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    The newman-os, the dried cranberries, the pretzel sticks and the chocolate bars

  34. Claire August 20, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Strawberry licorice!

  35. Melanie S August 20, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    I think the licorice. Sounds good! :)

  36. Sheila K. August 20, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    I’d like to try the dried cranberries!

  37. Marlene V August 20, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    I would love to try the Milk Chocolate, Light Butter Pop’s Corn, Double Chocolate Chip cookies and Peanut Butter in Milk Chocolate

  38. chris z August 20, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    im looking forward to trying the pretzel sticks

  39. susan varney August 20, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    the original newmans o’s

  40. john August 20, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    great cookies

  41. Audrey August 20, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Dried cranberries.

  42. Cynthia C August 20, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    I want to try Hint O’ Mint Newman-O’s

  43. Edith August 20, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Cookies, of course!

  44. Kristy thiel August 20, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    the fig newman’s!

  45. cheryl August 20, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    newman o’s

  46. Sarah Hall August 20, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    I would love to try the Hint of Mint cookies.

  47. David Hollingsworth August 20, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    The Dried Cranberries.

    Lonerwor@aim.com

  48. llansford@bellsouth.net August 20, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    chocolate bars, dried Cranberries, strawberry licorice, and Hint of Mint cookies

  49. Ash Johnson August 20, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    I love cranberries, so I’d say that one.

  50. Jill B. August 20, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Newman-O’s Original

  51. Christine August 20, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    The Newman-O’s cookies

  52. brandy c August 20, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    looking forward to trying the Salt Pretzel Sticks

  53. thepricklypinecone August 20, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I am looking forward to trying the Newmman-O’s the best. Yum!

  54. Lanie K. August 21, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    I love their peanut butter cups! So good :)

  55. Lanie K. August 21, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    I would love to try the Newman-O’s!

  56. rebecca August 21, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    pretzels, peanut butter cookies, chocolate bar chocolate cups

  57. Yona August 21, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    the Strawberry Licorice!

  58. Andrea August 21, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    I would love to try the Cookies!! :)

  59. Candace August 21, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    My kids would love the dried cranberries.
    candyo0217@hotmail.com

  60. Christianna Streeter August 21, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    Would love to try the dried cranberries!

  61. Eleni @ Eleni Saves U August 21, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    The cookies. I’d love to try that or the lemonade. Thanks for offering!

  62. Kelli Avery August 21, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Salt Pretzel Sticks for sure!!

  63. Karry August 21, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    Chocalate cookies, peanut butter, cranberries

  64. Hoa Le August 21, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    I look forward to trying the Original Newman-O’s.

  65. Annie August 21, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Strawberry licorice!

  66. Crystal August 22, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    Newman-O’s!!

  67. Monnie311@gmail.com August 22, 2012 at 2:54 am #

    I’d be interested in trying the salted pretzel sticks

  68. Peggy August 22, 2012 at 7:03 am #

    I’d like to try the Chocolate Cups

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Peggy August 22, 2012 at 7:05 am #

      oops, I mean Newman-O’s

  69. Claire August 22, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    I would like the Salt Pretzel Sticks.

  70. Briana Floor August 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    strawberry licorice

  71. Angie PreciselyMine August 23, 2012 at 4:44 am #

    Strawberry Licorice

  72. Kristen August 23, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    I’d like to try the Newman O’s.

  73. Sammi August 24, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    pretzel sticks sound yummy!

  74. Hollie Jahnke August 24, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Dried Cranberries

  75. Kyl Neusch August 25, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    the Strawberry Licorice

  76. Lydia Harpe August 25, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Hint o’ mint!

  77. Jamie Martin August 25, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Strawberry licorice!

  78. pu ye August 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Chocolate Bars, Chocolate Cups, Fig Newmans and Pretzels

  79. dario August 25, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    the strawberry licorice

  80. Ciara B. August 25, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    dried cranberries

  81. Tawnya S August 26, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    I am most excited to try the Original Newman-O’s!

  82. Vicki S August 26, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Original Newman-O’s definitely!

  83. Erin @ Making Memories August 26, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    The Original Newman O’s sound delicious! Thanks fro the chance!

  84. Jennifer August 26, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Mint, chocolate, peanut butter and original…I’m a cookie girl!!

  85. Noreen August 27, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    The licorice

  86. beth hoppe August 27, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    Strawberry Licorice

  87. Sharon August 27, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Dried cranberries

  88. laura ari August 27, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    The newman’s own original

  89. Margie August 28, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    I’d like to try the dried cranberries.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  90. Robin August 28, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    My family loves Newman products. Haven’t tried the licorice, yet. Newman-Os are a favorite – wowuld try the peanut butter ones. Dressings would be good, too.

  91. LaTanya August 28, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Dried Cranberries

  92. lisa lo August 28, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Dried Cranberries for the muffins I bake.

  93. Margot C August 28, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    Dried Cranberries, yum!

  94. DeeAnn S August 28, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    The strawberry licorice! Thanks.

  95. michelle w August 28, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    the Dried Cranberries

  96. Clancy Harrison August 28, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    I would love to try the dried cranberries. All of their products sound wonderful.

  97. Marcia Goss August 29, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    I really want to try the Newman O’s.

  98. Melissa August 29, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    The Original Newman-O’s!

  99. david basile August 30, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Dried Cranberries

  100. Jeni Lutz August 30, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    The Hint O’ Mint

  101. Caryn S August 31, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    The dried cranberries

  102. Paula Tavernie August 31, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    I wanna try the Dried Cranberries!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  103. Cody Anderson August 31, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    The cookies.

  104. Pat August 31, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    Salt Pretzel Sticks

  105. Stacey Cockrell August 31, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Newman-O’s Original cookies

  106. Anthony August 31, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    the strawberry licorice

  107. Beth S. September 1, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    The dried cranberries… yum!

  108. kelly g September 1, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    strawberry licorice

  109. Robin September 1, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    I would love to try the strawberry licorice

  110. Angela W September 1, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Peanut butter cookies

  111. SHAYNA September 1, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Strawberry Licorice :)

    shebebes@yahoo.com

  112. Lana Bradstream September 1, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    Salt Pretzel Sticks.

  113. Joan Troche September 1, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Strawberry Licorice

  114. Jennifer Reed September 1, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    I would love to try Newman’s Own Cranberries.
    reejen at comcast dot net

  115. Brad Merrell September 1, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    The Strawberry Licorice

  116. Susan Smith September 1, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    I want to try the Newmans O’s

  117. Ed Nemmers September 1, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Chocolate Creme Newman-Os!

  118. Sandy V. September 1, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    The dried cranberries.

  119. Jenni Fabry September 1, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Definitely the cookies!

  120. cassandra (rab pom) September 1, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    I think the hint o mint flavor sounds delicious!

  121. Amanda K. September 1, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Newman’s O’s.

  122. sarah c September 1, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    Strawberry Licorice ! Yum

  123. Dawn Reid September 1, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    the salted pretzel sticks

  124. Erica C. September 1, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    I’d like to try the fig cookies.

  125. Annemarie Z. September 1, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    The dried cranberries!

  126. Re Morgan September 1, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    pretzel sticks

  127. Whitney L September 1, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    The dried Cranberries!

  128. mike b September 1, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I love dried cranberries so it would be those that i want the most

  129. Brittney House September 1, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    salted pretzel sticks.

  130. Deborah Wallin September 1, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    Newman-O’s Original cookies

  131. Virginia Rowell September 1, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    The dried cranberries!

  132. chadro September 1, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    The dried cranberries

  133. Carole Ingram September 1, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    The cookies :)

  134. mary gardner September 1, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    The Newman-O’s!

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot ocm

  135. Lucy Schwartz September 1, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    The Newman O’s.

  136. julie bolduc September 1, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    I would love to try the strawberry licorice

  137. Breanne September 1, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Strawberry Licorice

  138. shirley zolenski September 1, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    The pretzel sticks

  139. Pixel Berry Pie September 1, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Definitely wanting to try the Newman-O’s!! These snacks look awesome!

  140. Nancy September 1, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    I’m looking forward to trying their Dried Cranberries!

  141. bryan e. September 1, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway…strawberry licorice !

  142. DanV September 1, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    I’d like Newman-O’s (original)

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply