Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.

Throat Drops

I’m so excited to be helping with the Pine Bros. re-launch. After 15 years Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops are back! I can remember as a child the delicious flavor of the cherry flavored softish throat drops. The soothing it gave my throat when it was sore and irritated.

Throat Drops

Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops has been a trusted brand since 1870. This brand has been soothing America’s throats for over 140 years. I choose to use this brand for the entire family. As a mom finding things that I can give my children when their throats are irritated and sore can be a challenge. I’ve tried so many different brands and the kids don’t like any of them. So they never get used and end up getting thrown away. I simply don’t have this problem with Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops. My kiddos range in age from 7 all the way up to 19 and they all enjoy the taste and flavor of these throat drops. In fact over the last few months our home has seen its share of viruses and the yucky flu and of course allergies. And when their throats show the first sign of irritation they ask for Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops. Why? Simply because they like the amazing taste. The packaging  is a big plus for me because they offer a convenient and refillable puck. I keep one in my purse so I always have them on hand.

Throat Drops

Another great thing about Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops is that they are made in America.  Each drop is only 5 calories and you’ll love the amazing taste. They are available in four different flavors: natural honey, licorice, lemon citrus and wild cherry. You can find them at many of the local food and drug stores or online.

Thanks to the great folks over at Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops one lucky reader will receive an 8-count caddy of pucks in their choice of honey or cherry. All you have to do is enter using the PromoSimple below.  This giveaway is for the United States only.

*Product and information was provided free of charge in exchange for this post and giveaway and does not affect my views or feedback of the product or service. This post is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.

 

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

59 Responses to Pine Bros. Softish Throat Drops Review & Giveaway

  1. danielle priser February 24, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    The natural honey flavor looks great!

  2. Betsy K February 24, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    I love the way the Pine Brothers natural honey reminds me of when I was little!!! I am so happy they are back. That squishy taste is so good!!!!

  3. Shannon Baas February 24, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    that they are easy to use.

  4. Margaret Smith February 24, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    These really look great. I’d love to try the Wild Cherry.

  5. jennifer February 25, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    natural honey

  6. brandy February 25, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    I like that they use Natural honey in their products.

  7. Linda White February 25, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    The flavors sound good and I like that they are softish.

  8. Linda Lansford February 25, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    I like that they soothe the throat

  9. danielle lima February 25, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

    I love that they are free for opera singers

  10. Cass Young February 25, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    Never tried them

  11. christine February 25, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

    like that they use Natural honey

  12. Donna L February 25, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    They taste good when you have a sore throat.

  13. Stephanie Larison February 26, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    The flavors, love cherry!

  14. Sarah S February 26, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    I like that they are made in America.

  15. nichol tone February 26, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    I like that they use natural honey

  16. MaryAnn Casey February 26, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    They’re soft and in my favorite flavors

  17. Deborah Mireles February 26, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

    ive used these since I was a teen , ive always loved these, they are soft chewie and just plain tasty!

  18. heta s February 26, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    natural honey since they help a lot soar throat

  19. Melissa Hartley February 26, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    I’ve never tried Pine Brothers cough drops but I like that they are 5 calories & a soft
    texture :)

  20. Charlotte Padgett February 26, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    I like the natural honey flavor.

  21. Janine February 26, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    I like that they’re made in the USA! :-)

  22. Lori Goldstein February 28, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Having these still around brings back childhood memories of taking care of my cough with these soft and chewy cherry drops.

  23. Nori Sciambi March 2, 2013 at 2:45 am #

    I love that they went back to the original recipe.

  24. Tiffany Ibarra March 2, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    I have never heard of them until now. I love that there are non menthol flavors. I sing and the menthol is not good to have before singing…and that’s when I use them the most.

  25. Victoria March 2, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    I like that they are kind of soft.

  26. Victoria March 2, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    I like that they are kind of soft.

  27. yenny March 3, 2013 at 3:01 am #

    I like that they are effective

  28. Elmer Moore March 3, 2013 at 5:22 am #

    always looking for a better cough drop, sounds great

  29. Elmer Moore March 3, 2013 at 5:23 am #

    always looking for a better cough drop, sounds great

  30. Helga March 3, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    I like that they really work

  31. Storm, the Psychotic Housewife March 3, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    I like that they are made here in America!

  32. dani marie March 4, 2013 at 3:39 am #

    they use natural honey.

  33. Katie March 4, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    only 5 calories!

  34. Carol w March 5, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    I like that there is cherry flavor. thanks

  35. Gianna March 5, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Honey.

  36. marissa m March 6, 2013 at 12:42 am #

    i like that they have natural honey and are soft

  37. Michael Arslan March 6, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    Mmmm, If they’re better than Luden’s, I’m sold!

  38. Karen March 6, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    I like that they’re made in the US.

  39. Erica C. March 6, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

    I’ve never tried them so I’m not sure what I like most.

  40. Debra Hall March 6, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    i have never tried them

  41. Kari Flores March 7, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    I love the different flavor options and their effectiveness.

  42. Kari Flores March 7, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    I like the variety of flavors

  43. Beth C March 7, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    THEY ARE TASTY

  44. Hesper Fry March 7, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

    I love that they are gluten-free!

  45. Laurie Emerson March 7, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    I like that they do not have that awful medicinal taste to them like some cough drops.

  46. Emily March 7, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    I’ve loved Pine Bros. since I was a kid, so I love that they remind me of being young!

  47. Brittney House March 8, 2013 at 1:53 am #

    they are made in America.

  48. Breanne March 8, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    I like the flavors

  49. Aaron Bretveld March 8, 2013 at 6:14 am #

    I like that they actually taste good.

  50. christine March 8, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    LOVE the PIne Bros cough drops !! makes me nostalgic for my child hood and soothe irritated throats deliciously !

  51. Paula Tavernie March 8, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    The Natural Honey!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  52. Sarah Hall March 8, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

    Each drop is only 5 calories and they are made in the USA.

  53. Allison March 8, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Natural honey

  54. Nicole Lancaster March 8, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    I like that Pine Bros. Softish throat drops are soft and candy like and that they are made in the USA.

  55. susan smoaks March 8, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

    i haven’t tried them, but the fact that they are softish makes me excited to try them

  56. cassandra March 8, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

    i think i would like the natural honey!

  57. Bryan E. March 8, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway…the Wild Cherry drops soothes my throat.

  58. Gianna March 8, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

    The flavors.

  59. Betty C March 8, 2013 at 11:35 pm #

    Made with natural honey and softish – two great reasons to like them

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply