Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


logo

Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets Review & Giveaway

Product and information was provided free of charge in exchange for this review and giveaway and does not affect my views or feedback of the product or service. This review is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.

I’ve been using the new, improved Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets for a couple of weeks now. I have to tell you these are a keeper. I don’t typically use fabric softener sheets except for when I dry my towels. I do have other uses for them including putting them in the bottom of our trash cans and I even put one in my vacuum cleaner canister. It keeps my home smelling fresh with the mountain breeze scent. They are also available in sweet lavender scent too if you prefer more of a flowery smell.

Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets

Each box comes with 40 sheets. Wow do these smell good! The scent is definitely three times stronger as stated right there on the box. I find myself using these during the winter months more than the summer months just because the static levels are higher and fabric softener sheets are a great way to reduce static. They also repel pet hair and lint. I love this because we have a sheltie and boy does she shed the hair.  Have some stinky shoes or gym bag? Stuff one of these dryer sheets in each shoe or in that bag and give them a fresh new scent.

I’d definitely recommend these to anyone who is interested in trying a dryer sheet out. The mountain fresh scent smells great and is my favorite. You can find them at your local Walmart.

 Today I have partnered with Purex Insiders to giveaway a coupon for a FREE box of Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets to three lucky readers! All you have to do to win one of these is enter below using the Giveaway Tools widget.

Good Luck!

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

110 Responses to Purex Fabric Softener Dryer Sheets Review & Giveaway

  1. Sarah Traphagan August 14, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    I always use fabric softer sheets, makes my clothes and towels and such less clingy and soft Oh and smell good. I’ve also used them to place in dresser drawers, for fresh smelling clothes all the time. And you can rub then on your animals to help repel masquitos ツ

  2. Ken Ohl August 14, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    love these they smell great and work great on softening the clothes

  3. Sandy VanHoey August 14, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    I use them in my dryer and also put them in my pillowcases and under seats in the car

  4. Jessica To August 14, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    I use dryer sheets in the dryer and to wipe up dust bunnies around my baseboards.

  5. Dawn Ganey August 14, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    I use them for lovebugs on my car, odor eaters for shoes.

  6. Andrea Williams August 14, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    I like to use dryer sheets in my linen closet to make it smell fresh.

  7. steve weber August 15, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    I just use them as dryer sheets.

  8. Donna Cheatle August 15, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    I use fabric softener sheets. Sometimes I use them in the dryer, but most of the time I use them around the house. I put one or two sheets behind every shutter around the house. It stops bees and bugs from nesting behind them

  9. Peggy D August 15, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    I normally just use fabric sheets for the laundry in the dryer, but I did occasionally use it to freshen up the trash can

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. cheryl wetzel August 15, 2013 at 10:12 am #

    I love fabric sheets for the smell. Have to have fresh smelling clean clothes.

  11. Jennifer D. August 15, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    yes for laundry but also use used ones to freshen shoes, etc.

  12. Katie K August 15, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

    i use them in laundry (duh) but also in trash cans to mitigate odors

  13. Madonna August 15, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    Right now I am using the dryer balls. If I am using anything else its dryer sheets. I also use them in the dresser dryers to scent them.

  14. Amy August 15, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    I put them in my dresser drawers

  15. Julie Lynn Bickham August 15, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

    I use dryer sheets all the time in the dryer.

  16. jlynn69 August 15, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    I use them mainly in the dryer but I have also used the used ones to dust. They work great!

  17. Kristal August 15, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    I use Downy Sparkle. I would love to use Purex brand because that’s the laundry soap I use!

  18. Samantha Daleo August 15, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Yes, I use them for the laundry but also under the trash bags and under my car seat..

  19. Jenna Wood August 15, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    We use sheets to keep old tennis shoes smelling good.

  20. Cathy Truman August 15, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

    I use them in the dryer and to clean vents in my house and the baseboards in my house

  21. Danelle August 16, 2013 at 1:34 am #

    I use them for a variety of things. The main reason/way I use them is for all our laundry, especially the bedding. But I also use them attached to open window screens, ceiling fans, and regular fans as air fresheners. On occasion I even use them to dust.

  22. michele d August 16, 2013 at 4:53 am #

    Purex sheets are the best. Love using them!

  23. chris z August 16, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    i use them in the dryer

  24. Violet Lyford August 16, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    I use them in the dryer to soften my laundry, but I also like to dust with them. They not only pick up the dust, but keep the object free of dust for a time.

  25. melissa Resnick August 16, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

    lol we rub the sheets on our horse to stop the static with there blankets

  26. Sharon Kaminski August 16, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

    use as dryer sheets and as a deterrent for moles in our camper

  27. Kathy Downey August 16, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    I normally use for the dryer , but have used them to stop static cling on my nylons.

  28. Tiffany W August 16, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    yes i use them in the dryer

  29. Marian Boll August 16, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    Put them in my sweater drawers

  30. MzBaker August 17, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    They work great in clothes drawers, in diaper bags, cleaning up dust and in hanging out of my A/C unit when I run out of my homemade febreeze :)

  31. NV August 17, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    We use them in smelly shoes and in the dryer!

  32. Renee Hutchinson August 17, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    I use them to fight of mosquito when sitting outside.

  33. rich morris August 17, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    i’ve used them in my dryer & in the trash can

  34. mommasbacon August 17, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    I prefer liquid but use fabric when we want to save. They really are just as good.

  35. Cheryl F. August 18, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    I use fabric softener sheets in the dryer, and also to line trash cans.

  36. Michelle Hudak August 18, 2013 at 4:03 am #

    I always use fabric sheets in our dryer so our clothes don’t cling. They’re also great for freshening up the couch and love seat.

  37. Samantha D August 18, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    Besides the basic fabric softener use, I have put a couple of sheets in pockets in my car to give it a fresh smell.

  38. debbie August 18, 2013 at 7:00 am #

    I use them in the dryer.

  39. Helga August 18, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    I use them occasionally, and my favorite is Gain.

  40. Amy August 18, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

    I’ve not tried them!

  41. Wild Orchid August 19, 2013 at 6:47 am #

    I’ve used them before in the dryer

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  42. Janis Gibel August 19, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

    I use dryer sheets to reduce static cling and to freshen the laundry.

  43. sandra August 19, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    I use them for the laundry

  44. Mel Cole August 19, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

    yes, i’ve been using them and I love it that they make clothes smooth and less wrinkly.

  45. tina reynolds August 20, 2013 at 3:02 pm #

    when I pack winter or summer clothes away I put a few in the tote

  46. dan williams August 20, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    use around the house to freshen

  47. Danielle B August 20, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    We use them in our air conditioner to make the room smell nice!

  48. Christine August 20, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    use them in my dryer

  49. Stephanie Larison August 21, 2013 at 1:58 am #

    We use fabric sheets in the dryer to help with static.

  50. drmrs August 21, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    The sheets will definitely help soften my clothes and make them smell better after use in the dryer. It eliminates the electrical charge (static cling) also. The sheets can be used in dry cleaning bags. Instead of paper towels, one can use sheets for removing dust with dust spray. drmrs 8/21/2013

  51. Beckee August 21, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    I use them in drawers, in my dryer, and in stinky shoes! :)

  52. Shelley C August 21, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    yes, for laundry & storing suitcases

  53. Debra F August 21, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    I use them in the dryer — also tuck them in the pop holders of our lawn chairs to keep mosquitoes and other bugs away.

  54. nicole brenay August 21, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    I haven’t used dryer sheet for a while now. I normally use fabric softener and I add some of those yummy downy unstoppable.

  55. Denise S August 22, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    I use them in the dryer for laundry.

  56. Alycia August 22, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    I always use dryer sheets (except when washing towels). They’re great for cleaning as well!

    acartwrightmorell at gmail dot coma

  57. al August 22, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    Bounce, usually for laundry

  58. Nannypanpan August 22, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

    I use them for laundry and for keeping suitcases smelling nice

  59. Heather Swarthout August 22, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    I use them in the dryer and I usually clip them on my hair to keep the nats away, it works!

  60. Jennifer Reed August 24, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    I have used fabric softener dryer sheets for the scent and the static control.

  61. kyl neusch August 24, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    use in dryer

  62. jessica edwards August 25, 2013 at 5:33 am #

    never tried the sheets, just the liquid

  63. Heather Manu August 25, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

    I put dryer sheets in my car.

  64. Claudia August 25, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    I use fabric softener dryer sheet to remove static on my clothes.

  65. kim h August 26, 2013 at 5:42 am #

    I do use fabric softner dryer sheets. For clothes, in my vacuum, in my dresser….etc

  66. Leona P August 26, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    I use them for my laundry

  67. Erika JM August 26, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    I use fabric dryer sheets in the garbage to get rid of odors.

  68. Carla S August 26, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Yes I use these for softening and freshening clothes,cleaning the dryer vent,and cleaning the TV screen.

  69. Debra Hall August 26, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    i use the purex or snuggle dryer sheets

  70. Georgie C August 26, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

    we use them as dryer sheets exclusively

  71. heather August 26, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    i love them and like to put then in my drawers

  72. Paula Tavernie August 26, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

    Yes I use to take Static out of the clothes!

  73. Susan Smith August 26, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    I put them in my sweater drawers

  74. Tricha August 26, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    never have used them

  75. wendy b August 26, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    Yes, I always use them when I dry my clothes. They make closets smell good too.

  76. Annemarie Z. August 26, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    I use them in the dryer to make my clothes smell fresh!

  77. Brandon August 26, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    this is so awesome

  78. Erica C. August 26, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    I use them in the dryer.

  79. Mya Murphy August 26, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    Only for laundry. I usually get the free and clear, so no air freshener for me :P

  80. Lisa August 26, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    I just use them for laundry.

  81. Kelly H. August 26, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    I use them all the time in the laundry.

  82. augrim August 27, 2013 at 12:56 am #

    I use dryer sheets in the dryer and for spot odor problems like shoes.

  83. krystal wethington August 27, 2013 at 1:58 am #

    I use them for laundry and to help get cat hair off furniture.

  84. g penrod August 27, 2013 at 6:32 am #

    in my dryer, in my trash canc an in my drawers

  85. crystle tellerday August 27, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    yes I put them in my dryer with my clothes

  86. Corey D August 27, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Laundry yep yep

  87. Janet Turner August 27, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    I always use fabric softeners and sheets because I like to air dry alot of my clothes.

  88. Nicole C. August 27, 2013 at 10:50 am #

    I use them to get baked on food out of pans!!

  89. Darlene Carbajal August 27, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    I use dryer sheets so they can make my clothes smell so good. :)

  90. Allison August 27, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    I use dryer sheets to line my dresser drawers so it keeps everything fresh!

  91. Teresa Thompson August 27, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    I use them in the dryer.

  92. brandy g. August 27, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    I put fabric sheets in the dryer with my clothes to make them smell good and helps with static. I also put them under my seat in my car. Makes my car smell good.

  93. Denise B. August 27, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    I have been using dryer sheets since they came out on the market, and I just use them in the dryer.

  94. Coriander Warren August 27, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    I use them for their obvious job as well as:
    frizz reduction for curly hair –just stroke it onto your hair like you were brushing and frizz is reduced!
    making my own “swiffer” dusters
    liners for my drawers
    polishing silver/brass items

  95. kathy pease August 27, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

    I have only used the in the dryer

  96. Kat Emerick August 27, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    I have several uses… the dryer, the drawers to keep clothes smelling fresh, A sheet will repel mosquitoes on your patio. Hang a sheet when outdoors during the mosquito season.

  97. shanta spradlin August 27, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    No I have not used them.

  98. Alex W August 27, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    I use them all the time for laundry!

  99. Cathy French August 27, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    I have used dryer sheets for laundry, sock drawers and stored blankets in sealed plastic

  100. Lesley F August 27, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

    I use them as dryer sheets for my clothes

  101. melina r August 27, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    I have used dryer sheets before. I have used them for the dryer and occassionaly I put them into the clothes drawers so they smell good longer.

  102. Miz Vickik August 27, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    I do, to reduce static.

  103. lisa lo August 27, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    Mainly in the dryer but have put them in pockets when walking outside to repel mosquitos.

  104. susan smoaks August 27, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    i use dryer sheets because i like the smell

  105. James Coyne August 27, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    I just them as every day dryer sheets

  106. Janice Crespo August 27, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

    I use them in my dryer for static – but my girls use it for static on their clothes and frizzies in their hair – they keep one in their purse :)

  107. liz l August 27, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    I use them in the dryer

  108. Gianna August 27, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    For my laundry.

  109. Dorothy Deakyne August 27, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    I used dryer sheets to freshen my clothes

  110. Lily Kwan August 28, 2013 at 7:16 am #

    I haven’t used fabric softener dryer sheets before.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply