Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar & Stain Remover Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


logo

 

Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar & Stain Remover Review & Giveaway

Purex provided me with a sample of Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar in exchange for a product review. However, all the opinions expressed here are my own.

This Purex Fels-Naptha laundry bar had me curious about its uses as soon as I saw it. I’ve never seen or heard of a laundry bar. On top of that it is also a stain remover. Hmmm….this has got to be one of those too good to be true things is what I told myself. One of the things I like about what I do is that I get to try new products and share my experiences with you.

Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar & Stain Remover

This little package comes in a 5.5 oz. bar wrapped in paper. Much like a traditional bar of soap. It definitely has that wonderful Purex scent that I’ve come to love on my laundry. So far so good right? The first time I used this as a laundry booster. The directions were easy and stated to use 1/16th of the bar grated into my washer with detergent. I used an old  steak knife that I needed to retire long ago. It worked well to to grate right over the washing machine. I always use a load of towels when trying out a new laundry product because this is my hardest load of laundry. Seriously! I always find that my towels still have that hint of mildew on them even if I wash them in hot water and laundry soap. With that being said I added the 1/16th of the laundry bar into my load of towels. I was pleasantly  surprised with the way they smelled at the end of the wash cycle. I placed them in the dryer and at the end of their drying time I gave them the test. I’m happy to say that this Purex Laundry Bar passed with flying colors.

Another way to use this laundry bar is for pre-treating stains. You can pre-treat dozens of stains and it’s safe on colors. It’s easy to use too. Just wet the stain, then rub with the bar. Wait for one minute and wash that item as you normally would. Our main use for pre-treating during this test was on my hubby’s work shirts. He has to wear a collared shirt everyday and lets face it, those collars get dirty. This bar was easy to use and effective at removing those dingy stains. Using this bar for the last couple of weeks I’ve only used about 1/2 of it, so I see this being a monthly purchase depending on your family size. I’ll be using it for laundry stains and as a laundry booster.

August 05, 2013 (17 of 37)

Thanks to Purex I have three FREE coupons to giveaway to three lucky readers. Each coupon is good for one FREE Purex Fels-Naptha Luandry Bar, a maximum value of $1.75. This coupon is good until 12/31/2014. All you have to do is enter below using the Giveaway Tools widget. Also be sure to enter the 120 Years, 120 Winners Sweepstakes. One lucky winner will win the $500 grand prize and 119 second place winners will receive a coupon for a free bar of Purex® Fels-Naptha Laundry bar. That’s 120 winners for every year Fels-Naptha has been helping remove America’s toughest stains!

Good Luck!

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

62 Responses to Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar & Stain Remover Review & Giveaway

  1. shar August 24, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    Fels Naptha soap makes the best homemade laundry detergent! Mix with borax for a super cheap, long lasting, uber cleaning laundry detergent!!

  2. Donna Cheatle August 24, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    I have to agree with Shar. I’ve been using it to make laundry detergent for a long time and it’s just amazing. It works better than any detergent I’ve ever bought!
    A tip for your mildewy towels!! Instead of fabric softener, use vinegar. It will completely get rid of that smell and no, they won’t smell like vinegar, they’ll just smell fresh!

    • Justine August 24, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

      Donna, thank you so much for the tip! I use vinegar and water to clean all of my produce. I never thought to use it in the laundry. I will definitely give this a try. I haven’t been brave enough to make my own laundry soap. I hear a lot of people say it though. I might just have to give it a try too.

  3. Kathleen M Smith August 24, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    I have never tried this product and am interested in trying it,

  4. Cheryl F. August 24, 2013 at 11:09 pm #

    I haven’t tried the Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar yet.

  5. Candice August 25, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    I love Fels Naptha bars! I shred them to make my own detergent and keep a whole bar next to the washer to pre-treat stains.

  6. Tabitha Willette August 25, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    nope have not tried before but would love to

  7. Heather M August 25, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    Yes I have, I use it in my homemade laundry detergent.

  8. Shannon Baas August 25, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    I have not tried them.

  9. Mary A August 25, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    yes, I have used it when I made my own laundry soap and I plan to do it again.

  10. Teresa August 25, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    I use Fels Naptha in my DIY laundry soap recipe.

  11. Claudia August 25, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    I use fels Naptha , borax , washing soda, to make my own laundry detergent.

  12. kayla hyde August 25, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    Ive never used the bar but would be interested in trying it.

    lastingpurple@hotmail.com

  13. Cynthia C August 26, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    I used to keep a bar to wash the kids’ skin after they played in the woods to avoid poison ivy.

  14. Mary Casper August 26, 2013 at 7:02 am #

    Nop but i am looking forward to trying it

  15. laura cavazos August 26, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    I’ve used it and love it! Great at getting rid of any type of stain.

  16. Debra S August 26, 2013 at 7:27 am #

    YES I have tried it in the past… my MOM always used it. I really really really need to get one. AND I need to light a firecracker under the husband to get him to put in my utility sink too.

  17. Amanda Price August 26, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    I have never tried it. I have a recipe to use it in homemade laundry detergent, so I think I will try it in the next few weeks.

  18. tina reynolds August 26, 2013 at 10:31 am #

    I have not tried it yet

  19. Sharon Kaminski August 26, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    i have tried the fels naptha bar and it works great.

  20. Katie K August 26, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

    no i have not ever tried it

  21. Sandra August 26, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    Nope :)

  22. Robert August 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    I’ve never tried, but have been reading up on it lately.

  23. MARY M August 26, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    I have never tried the Purex Fels Naptha Laundry Bar Stain Remover.

  24. lolaphong August 27, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    I don’t think I’ve used Fels-Naptha Laundry bar, unless it’s the same as the soap.
    Fels-Naptha is the soap my dad uses.

  25. Amy Honious August 27, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    i have tried this product but not for laundry. we use it to suds up (and let dry) before doing yard work. nothing keeps the bugs away better! thanks for such a nice and very useful giveaway!

  26. darby August 27, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    not yet!

  27. brandy davis August 27, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    I have not tried this

  28. Kelley Chapman August 27, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    I have not tried it yet.

  29. Heather Freeman August 28, 2013 at 12:02 am #

    I have never tried Purex Fels-Naptha Laudnry Bar, but I have considered it.

  30. dan williams August 28, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    not tried

  31. Renee G August 28, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

    I haven’t tried this, but I’d love to try this on my family’s stains.

  32. JoBeth August 28, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    nO BUT WOULD LOVE TO

  33. Marian Boll August 29, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    I have always loved this soap for stain removal when my hubby was a farmer.

  34. sandra August 29, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    have yet to try it

  35. Jenna Wood August 29, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

    No, but I would love to try it!

  36. Alyssa Perez August 30, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    This is the only kind of soap I use to make my homemade laundry soap…I love it!

  37. Helga August 30, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

    I would love to try this, and I have never used it.

  38. Katie Bellamy August 30, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

    Haven’t tried it, but I’m intrigued!!

  39. Denise S September 1, 2013 at 9:23 am #

    I’ve never heard of this before.

  40. jessica edwards September 2, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    I haven’t but would like to!

  41. Terri September 3, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    No, I haven’t tried it yet.

  42. Vera P. September 4, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    I have not yet tried it but would like to.

  43. ashley c. September 4, 2013 at 6:39 am #

    I have never tried it, but I would like to

  44. Melissa Nagy September 4, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    I have never used or heard of Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar.

  45. Lisa Garner September 5, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    I’ve never tried the Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar.

  46. Deb S September 5, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    No I haven’t tried it.

  47. Christine September 5, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    not yet

  48. Erica C. September 5, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    I haven’t tried it!

  49. Mihaela D. September 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

    I haven’t tried the Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar

  50. Dorothy Deakyne September 6, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    no, I have not tried this soap, but would love to try it

  51. Breanne September 6, 2013 at 6:01 am #

    No I haven’t

  52. Nicole C. September 6, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    Yes, I have tried it. I use it in my homemade laundry detergent.

  53. liz l September 6, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    I haven’t tried the Purex Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar

  54. Lisa Canada September 6, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    I have tried this bar before when my mom makes her homemade laundry soap. I bought a bar when I had poison ivy real bad and it helped to dry the skin faster. I still use it when I return from the garden to get rid of any yucky oils on my hands.

  55. Joy Q September 6, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    I have never tried Fels-Naptha

  56. Miz Vickik September 6, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    No, I haven’t tried them yet.

  57. Janice Crespo September 6, 2013 at 6:40 pm #

    I’ve never tried one before

  58. Laurie Emerson September 6, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    I have not tried it before but I have heard so many good things about it.

  59. laurie September 6, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    no I have not tried it

  60. Bryan E. September 6, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway…have not used it in many years.

  61. Charlene Kuser September 6, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    I haven’t tried Purex Fels-Naptha Laudnry Bar.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply