Shirley J Cooking Made Easy Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.



sj-pinklogo

Do you ever say “I don’t know what to make for dinner”  or “I don’t have time to make a big family meal”? We all have at some point or another said something similar. What if I told you there was a simple, healthy way to make meals for our families? Well today I’m excited to tell you about Shirley J. Shirley J products are for everyday cooking. They have no MSG or transfats and taste great. Simply use items that you already have at home along with Shirley J products to make breakfast, lunch, dinner or dessert. For my review I’ve used three products from Shirley J and tested them to give you my first hand experience with these Shirley J products.

November 10, 2012 (1 of 12)

The first product is Whisk Bliss Original, it’s a universal cooking base that creates quick and delicious sauces, soups and so much more. And it also comes in Gluten Free too! With Whisk Bliss Original I made a yummy Sausage Gravy for breakfast. We love biscuits with sausage gravy! It was so simple and only took a few short minutes to cook. I simply added the Shirley J Whisk Bliss Original to water and then added crumbled, cooked sausage to it. That’s it! It was so yummy it was gone in a matter of minutes by my hungry little munchkins.

November 11, 2012 (8 of 12)

The second product I tried was the Whisk Bliss Dessert Creme. This is a sweet version of Whisk  Bliss that is used in puddings, sauces, cakes, fillings, creme brulee and more. It is so simple to use you just add water to it and whisk. Add what you like to make your complete dessert or use it by itself to drizzle over fresh fruit. We made chocolate pudding very easily by following the instructions and then I added some melted semi-sweet chocolate. Yummy! Everything is better with chocolate. :)

November 10, 2012 (7 of 12)

The third and final product we tried was the Mugging! Country-Style Cornbread. This was right up my hubbies alley! He loves cornbread! These are great because they bake right in your microwave in 90 seconds. Simply pour the mix into the mug add water and stir. That’s it! Wouldn’t these be great gifts for teachers or even neighbors!?! Mugging! by Shirley J comes in three varieties: Chocolate Brownie Cake in a Mug, Old-Fashioned Yellow Cake and Cobbler and Country-Style Cornbread.

Mugging

So are you drooling yet? I can’t wait to try all the other great products that Shirley J has to offer. Lucky for us during the month of November there are some great specials!

Meet Shirley J … Your New Best Friend in the Kitchen! Get acquainted with these exciting products for cost-savings and convience! Cook up delicious soups, desserts, breads and cookies.

  • Free Shipping Club Intro Pack: A favorite as it includes a little bit of everything! Try the fabulous Shirley J products, get free shipping and recipe cards with 56 recipes – at a great savings! This is a $71.70 value for only $55.00. The pack includes: Whisk Bliss Original (5 pack), Chicken Bouillon, BBQ Sauces Mix, Beef Slow Cooker, Pancake Mix 32 oz., Soft Ginger Molasses Cookie Mix, Recipe Cards (56 recipes) & FREE SHIPPING!
  •  “Try It” Bundle: Spice things up with these delicious “double strength” spices – at a great savings and with 56 recipe cards FREE! Great set of spices…Chicken Bouillon, Beef Bouillon, Barbecue Sauce Mix, Pizza & Pasta Seasoning, Onion Seasoning, Beef Slow cooker & Dutch Oven Seasoning. This is a $57.50 value. Your price $50.00 – free shipping plus a free set of recipe cards.
  • Or order any other combination of products that total $50 and get a FREE set of recipe cards ($10 value).

Visit www.shirleyj.com/6538 to learn more about these great products that are not only delicious but will save you tons of time in the kitchen and money at the grocery store!

 One lucky reader has the chance to win a Shirley J “gift set” that includes one each of the Mugging mixes and a Shirley J mug ($20.99 value). Just enter using the raffelcopter below.

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Product and information was provided free of charge in exchange for this post and giveaway and does not affect my views or feedback of the product or service. This post is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

16 Responses to Shirley J Cooking Made Easy Review & Giveaway

  1. Sarah Hoffman November 21, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    Thanks for this giveaway

  2. abeer November 21, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    thanks for the giveaway :)

  3. Barbara Blanton November 21, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    New to your site seems great! Thank you for the chance!!

  4. Ttrockwood November 21, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    What an awesome product! I didnt know such a thing existed!

  5. Megan Parsons November 22, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    I would love to try the CLASSIC SUGAR COOKIE MIX

  6. Michelle.A. November 23, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    DESSERT CREME DOUBLE CHOCOLATE

  7. Kaci G Harrison November 24, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Oooo Sugar cookie mix!! I want I want! =D

  8. Johannah November 24, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    I’d like to try the Universal Sweet Roll mix.

  9. emily rehber November 24, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    i want to try them all!!

  10. Stephanie Larison November 25, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I’d love to try the: CLASSIC SUGAR COOKIE MIX

  11. Kari Flores December 2, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    Mugging- Corn Bread

  12. Diane Baum December 2, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    I would love to try the CLASSIC SUGAR COOKIE MIX

  13. Charlene December 2, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    I’d like to try the Universal Sweet Roll mix :)

  14. Ed Nemmers December 3, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    Fudge Brownie would by my Shirley item of choice!

  15. Nicole Lancaster December 3, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    I would love to try the Soft Ginger Molasses Cookie Mix first.

  16. kathy pease December 3, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    id love to try the Sourdough Bread

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply