SodaStream Review & Giveaway!

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


SodaStream Fountain Jet

I am very excited to be able to offer one of my lovely readers a SodaStream Fountain Jet home soda maker. When my family received our SodaStream we were amazed at all of the different flavors available, there truly is something for everyone and SodaStream just recently added Country Time and Crystal Light to their lineup of over 60 flavors. Some of the favorites of my family are the Cola Free (like Coke Zero) my favorite, my husband and kids loved the Root Beer and the Cranberry Raspberry was a family favorite.

Regular flavors do not contain high fructose corn syrup and the diet varieties are sweetened with Splenda instead of aspartame. One serving of SodaStream Cola only has 34 calories, 9g carbs and 9g of sugar per serving compared to Pepsi and Coca-Cola with 100 calories, 27g carbs and 27g of sugar and SodaStream is Kosher Certified! Not only is SodaStream better for us to drink and Kosher Certified but it only costs $.25 per can. How amazing is that? The SodaStream Fountain Jet is very easy to use. Fill the reusable carbonating bottle to the fill line with regular water. Attach the reusable bottle to the soda maker. Press the button down 2 times to make sparkling water, 3 times for light colored drinks such as lemon lime and 5 times for darker colored drinks such as Root Beer or Cola Free. and then shake until the syrup is mixed in. If you think the defaults have too much carbonation or not enough you can customize it as you like by adding more or less carbonation, let’s see you do that with a 2 liter of Coca-Cola :). Another great benefit of the SodaStream soda maker is the environmental effects saved from packaging waste and plastic bottles in the landfill. Each carbonator cartridge can make 60 or 110 liters of soda eliminating 170 or 310 aluminum cans. When the carbonator cartridge is empty it can be refilled and reused.

The SodaStream is a fantastic product and my family really enjoys using it. You can find more information about SodaStream here. SodaStream is sold by many fine retailers including Bed Bath & Beyond, Best Buy, Costco, JCPenney, Kohl’s and Target. Now for the giveaway!

The winner will receive a Fountain Jet Soda Lover’s Start-Up Kit  ($99.95 value) which includes:

-          Fountain Jet – winner’s choice of color (black/silver, red/silver or white)

-          1 carbonating bottle, reusable for up to 3 years

-          Reusable carbonator to fizz up to 60L of soda

-          Variety 6-pack of popular sample-size flavors

-          3 full-sized flavors of the winner’s choice

Enter using the Rafflecopter below!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

197 Responses to SodaStream Review & Giveaway!

  1. Anita June 1, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    I’d like to try the rootbeer :)

  2. Michelle June 1, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    I want to try Root Beer – my all time favorite!

  3. Kim Miller June 1, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    I want one of these really bad!!

  4. Brittany A June 1, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    I would like to try RootBeer :)

  5. Shelby E June 1, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    That sounds so neat! My hubby drinks a lot of soda so I can see us getting much use out of this if we win. :)

    • Shelby E June 1, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

      Also, I’d like to try regular cola to see how it compares to the cola we buy.

  6. kristen June 1, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Definitely want to try Apple Mango!

  7. Stephanie June 1, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    I would love to try the cream soda

  8. Lindsay Ferrin June 2, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    I would love to try the root beer.

  9. Susan Peck June 2, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    Cola first.

  10. Cynthia June 2, 2012 at 12:55 am #

    Thank you for posting the giveaway. I would love to try the cola.

    Have a great day,

    Cynthia

  11. Kechell Jackson June 2, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    I would like to try cola first.

  12. Alycia M June 2, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    Dr. Pete!

  13. Zene June 2, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Diet cola, dr Pete, orange

  14. WinItMama June 2, 2012 at 4:08 am #

    I’d love to try Cream Soda!

  15. Adrienne gordon June 2, 2012 at 5:55 am #

    i’d try root beer

  16. Rebecca June 2, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    I’d like to try some of the diet flavors

  17. Lillea June 2, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Root beer

  18. Lillea June 2, 2012 at 7:03 am #

    Probably root beer

  19. Allyson Bossie June 2, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    Root Beer sounds yummy so that one!

  20. sue14625 June 2, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    i would like to try the Cream Soda or the Raspberry

  21. Rikki June 2, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Cream soda..

  22. Cheryl Saves June 2, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    I would like to try the vanilla cream soda

  23. chris gaura June 2, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    Got to try Pete’s Choice to see how close it is to Dr. Pepper.

  24. Melissa June 2, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    I want to try rootbeer! :)

  25. Margaret Smith June 2, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    I’d love to try the Diet orange

  26. debbie June 2, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    diet pink grapefruit

  27. MommaMary June 2, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    I would like to try the grape

  28. Agi B June 2, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    i would love to try the diet cream

  29. Susan Smith June 2, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    I’d like to try the lemon lime

  30. Karen Gonyea June 2, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Root Beer :)

  31. Stephanie June 2, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Lemon Lime

  32. Sky June 2, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    I’d like to try the cream soda.

  33. Margaret June 2, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    The Cranberry Raspberry sounds good. I wanna try that one.

  34. tiffany June 2, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    The lemon lime yumm

  35. Marlene V June 2, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    I would love to try the Diet Cranberry Raspberry flavour

  36. EMMA L HORTON June 2, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    GINGER ALE

  37. Gloria June 2, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Cranberry Raspberry

  38. Dee June 2, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I have been researching this one – would love to win!

  39. Dee June 2, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Would like to try cola.

  40. heather loftus June 2, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    rootbeer!! sounds good :)

  41. pu ye June 2, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    I want to try Apple Mango

  42. Candice Hull June 2, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Dr Pete
    Thank you

  43. Joy W June 2, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Cola

  44. rebecca w June 2, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    I’d like to try Cola first! thanks for the chance to win one! :)

  45. Burcu June 2, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    Cranberry Raspberry

  46. Jeana O'donnell-Murphy June 2, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

    Cream Soda

  47. Marti Parks June 2, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I would like to try diet cola.

  48. Charles Malloy June 2, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    I’d like to try the cream soda

  49. Lindsey Gain June 2, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    I would like to try the lemon lime.

  50. carol June 2, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    would love to try cream

  51. aprila June 2, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    I would like to try root beer

  52. amy marantino June 2, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    diet pink grapefruit

  53. Robin Quick June 2, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Want to try lemon-lime first.

  54. Tammy June 2, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    I want to try the Cola first!!

  55. Shaunda Eppes June 2, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Would love to try Cream Soda

  56. Claire June 2, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Definitely want to try Apple Mango!

  57. Jason Crooks June 2, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    I would like to try the Lemon Lime

  58. kathy June 2, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    apple mango.

  59. Nancy S. June 2, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Cola

  60. Jessica wright June 3, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    I’d like to try the raspberry! Sounds yummy,

  61. Wendy June 3, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    Diet cranberry raspberry is the flavor I would try first!

  62. Kristen N. June 3, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    I want to try the Root Beer flavor!

  63. kimbuckjr June 3, 2012 at 3:23 am #

    I would like to try diet Cola first. Or maybe Grape flavor, I’m not sure. There are so many I really want to try out, it’s hard to narrow it down to just one. I guess diet Cola first.
    kimbuckjr

  64. Charlotte Varner June 3, 2012 at 3:53 am #

    Definitely Cream Soda!! Yum!!

  65. Daemon June 3, 2012 at 4:12 am #

    I want to try the energy drink flavored one!

  66. Maria June 3, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    The pink grapefruit one looks good. Thanks for the giveaway!

  67. Ronda June 3, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    I would love to try the Diet Cranberry Raspberry.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  68. Janiera June 3, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I’d love cherry coke!

  69. jessica wheeler June 3, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    Root beer sounds good

  70. Christy June 3, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    I want to try the cherry cola.

  71. karen b June 3, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    My first choice would be the cola zero, cherry zero is my favorite, thanks so much

    karenb834atyahoo.com

  72. CalifBeachGal June 3, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Rootbeer (and this is a great review!!)

  73. Scott D June 3, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Dr. Pete first

  74. crystal allen June 3, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    rootbeer please! thanks

  75. Mary Calabrese June 3, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    I want to try the cherry cola

  76. Alicia Whittaker June 3, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    energy drink …the one that is supposed to taste like red bull!

  77. Kristy Thiel June 3, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    I like cream soda! Thanks for hosting!

  78. Kelly D June 3, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    I want to try Diet Dr. Pete

  79. Stephanie Hungerford June 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    I want to try root beer first

  80. Crystal Stanley June 3, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    diet cola

  81. Nicole Vosburgh June 3, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    We would love to try Ginger Ale!

  82. Debbie C June 3, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    would definitely try the Cola first

  83. Tracey Taylor June 3, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    I want to try the cream soda first

  84. Jessie Goodwin June 3, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Cola. Thanks for the chance!

  85. Kimberly C. June 3, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I would delightfully like to try and rootbeer! My children would insist!

  86. tam childers June 3, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Cream Soda

  87. Stevie M June 3, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Root Beer

  88. Liberty Boblett June 3, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Root Beer!

  89. debra b June 3, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    I am big pepsi fan so I would love to try the cola

    Thanks for the Awesome giveaway

    debis126 at yahoo.com

  90. Tabathia B June 3, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    apple mango

  91. Ryanne June 4, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    I would love to try the Root Beer!

  92. Jill Watkins June 4, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Dr. Pete- all the reviews say it is the closest to Dr. Pepper.

    Jill.watkins (at) gmail.com

  93. Hyzennthlay C June 4, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    I would love to try the Natural Cola or the Ginger Ale!

  94. Lori alcorn June 4, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    I want to try the lemon lime flavor

  95. clenna June 4, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    I’d love to try Root beer first.

  96. Holly Chernoff June 4, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    I would like to try lemo- lime first

  97. Iliana Reyes June 4, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    I would love to try the lemon lime!

  98. laura ari June 4, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    I love to try the cola free!

  99. Carrie Symes June 4, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    I would love to try the Raspberry!!

  100. Brynna June 5, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    Would love to try the root beer!

  101. Brad June 5, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    I’d like to try the diet cola

  102. Roxy June 5, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    diet cola

    Taj Roxy

  103. Nels A. June 5, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Rootbeer. I love a good rootbeer!

  104. jennifer speed June 6, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    cream soda definitely

  105. Stefanie Gladden June 6, 2012 at 6:15 am #

    ginger ale!

  106. lauren knott June 6, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    root beer

  107. Lori S June 6, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    The sparkling naturals all look like our style, and the grapefruit especially.

  108. Sammi June 6, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    root beer sounds good!

  109. Meg Tucker June 7, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    I believe that I will start off with the Orange or the Pink Grapefruit and work my way up to the Root Beer! Thanks Bunches!! :)

  110. Christine June 7, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Green Tea Citrus sounds good.

  111. Theresa J June 7, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    I would love to try the ginger ale

  112. Dianna Passanisi June 7, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    cranberry raspberry

  113. amanda roach June 8, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    i want to try cream soda

  114. Elaine Bell June 8, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Cream Soda, please.

  115. Cynthia W June 9, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    I would like to try Lemon Lime first.

  116. Kelly June 9, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    Cream soda :)

  117. Tina B June 9, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    I’d try the cola!

  118. Katie R June 9, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    I want to try the Diet Cranberry Raspberry

  119. Anita Anderson June 9, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    my hubby likes all of the flavors. I like the regular cola.

  120. heather abbe June 9, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I’d like to try the energy drink mix with the lemon lime flavoring.

    abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  121. Cheri Anne June 10, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    The naturally sweetened cola.

  122. Joana A June 10, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    i want to try cola

  123. Rochelle June 10, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    I want to try Black Currant Pear first. Thanks!

  124. Yeny June 10, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    I would love to try the apple mango.

  125. Laurel Simmons June 10, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Rootbeer!!

  126. lisa lo June 10, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    I’d like to try the regular cola.

  127. Jennifer M. June 10, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Root beer

  128. Colleen Stowe Colpitts McLean June 10, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    I really would like to try the orange soda!

  129. Chantelle Shick June 10, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    The Cola, mmmm

  130. Rhonda Martin June 10, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    wooohoooooo love me some cream please :)
    It’s so hard to find this in stores around here and it’s my all time favorite flavor~!
    Thanks for sharing this too cool review and giveaway with all of us~!

  131. Rhonda Martin June 10, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Sorry twitter won’t let me follow you. It’s driving me crazy because of their new policy using ratio. I followed you on facebook , G+, pinterest and linky though.

  132. john mains June 11, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    petes choice

  133. Christine June 11, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    the lemon lime

  134. jen gersch June 12, 2012 at 4:21 am #

    cream soda

  135. dani marie June 12, 2012 at 4:41 am #

    id love the diet rootbeer.

  136. Rise Isom June 12, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    cola or diet cola

  137. Laura McCollister June 12, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    I would love to try the orange soda!

  138. Mary Beth Elderton June 12, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    I’d probably try cola first.

  139. Yona June 12, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Id like to try the Sparkling Naturals Pear and Black Current.

  140. Marin Mandrick June 12, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Cherry cola!

  141. Randi S June 12, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I would love to try Diet Cola!!

  142. Lisa T. June 12, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I would love to try grapefruit!

  143. kindra baron June 12, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I’d love to try the dr pete!

  144. Sue Hull June 12, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    I’d like to try the orange. Thanks for the giveaway!

  145. tamar June 12, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Ginger Ale :)

  146. Terra Heck June 13, 2012 at 2:37 am #

    Orange
    Thanks
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  147. Kenny F. June 13, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    cola

  148. Troy B June 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    It’s gotta be Apple Mango!

  149. Daniel M June 13, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    wanna try fountain mist

  150. Anthony June 13, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    I would try the Dr.Pete

  151. Rachel Grider June 13, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    I would like to try the cola.

  152. Linda Kish June 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

    I would like to try the diet lemonade

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  153. Shadow June 13, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    Id love to try the Strawberry Kiwi Sparkling Teas

  154. Theresa D June 14, 2012 at 4:25 am #

    I would love to try the diet cola flavor.

  155. Teresa Thompson June 14, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Ginger ale!

  156. Carolyn Ann Colley (Griffith, Smith) June 14, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I would like to try the diet Cream Soda
    thanks for the giveaway

  157. Paula Tavernie June 14, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    I would love to try the Rootbeer!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  158. Stephanie Gregory June 14, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    root beer for my kids!

  159. LAURIE June 15, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    soda

  160. DAMIAN JARREAU June 15, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    I would like to try the diet cola first

  161. Valerie Taylor Mabrey June 15, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    rootbeer
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  162. Shirley Hicks June 15, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    I would try cola first

  163. Tim Stephens June 15, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    I gotta go with the classic root beer… so good… but I’d try all the flavors

  164. Chel Pay June 15, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    As a Coca-Cola lover I would really like to try the Cola flavor first!!

  165. Don D June 15, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    I’d like to try the diet cola

  166. Patty June 15, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I would like to try the diet lemon tea:)

  167. Thomas Chappell June 15, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I have always wondered how well these work

  168. Sand June 15, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I would like to try the root beer flavor.

  169. Julie M June 15, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Cream Soda first

  170. Lana Bradstream June 15, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    I want to try the cream soda.

  171. Deborah Hogue June 15, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    I would like to try the Cream Soda First :)

  172. Leslie B. June 15, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Cranberry raspberry sounds amazing!

  173. trisha mckee June 16, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    regular cola

    tridingermckee@gmail.com

  174. Gaye M June 16, 2012 at 5:30 am #

    I’d like to try Root Beer first.

  175. Terri Dell June 16, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    I would try the diet cola first

  176. Wanda Jean June 16, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    I’d like to try gingerale first

  177. christal c June 16, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    I would try the rootbeer first

  178. Lat June 16, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    Grapefruit!

  179. Melissa Say What? June 16, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Rasberry Cranberry

  180. Alicia Sneed June 16, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    I would love to try Fountain Mist!

  181. Crystal Mexico June 16, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    Definitely would have to be the rootbeer!

  182. Aaron Bretveld June 16, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    I want to try the Fountain Mist flavor first since I love Mountain Dew.

  183. Betty Curran June 16, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    I want to try Dr. Pete first.

  184. Renee Richardson June 16, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    I would love to try the Country Time Half&Half. Thanks for the awesome giveaway :)

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  185. Michelle Spayde June 16, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    I’d like to try the Diet Pink Grapefruit.

  186. Abby B. June 16, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Lemon LIme

  187. Breanne June 16, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    orange

  188. Nicole C. June 16, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    I would love to try the cream soda.

  189. lisa June 16, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    I would really like to try the root beer.

  190. Samantha June 16, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Would love to compare the orange soda here to normal soda!

  191. Dawn Reid June 16, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    The RootBeer
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  192. April Brenay June 16, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    cream soda! Love it!

  193. sherry walker June 16, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    I wanna try Pink Grapefruit

    sherwalk at yahoo dot com

  194. Beverly Metcalf June 16, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Orange is my favorite, and I would make that first. Thanks!

  195. Ken June 29, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    We have a Sodastream, and the kids love making their favorite soda – Dr. Pete, which tastes just like Dr. Pepper. I also like that the diet sodas do not contain aspartame. Sodastream has been in Israel for 30 years or so, and I remember using one when I was there…why did it take so long to finally come to the US?

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply