TerraCycle Recycled Consumer Products Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


terracycle logo

 TerraCycle Recycled Consumer Products Review & Giveaway

Product and information was provided free of charge in exchange for this review and giveaway and does not affect my views or feedback of the product or service. This review is based solely on my personal opinion and experience and results may vary from person to person.

TerraCycle is known for upcycling and recycling packaging that is otherwise non-recyclable. When I worked in preschool education we eagerly joined TerraCycle in helping to eliminate the amount of waste we produced. We did this by collecting the foil pouched juice drinks that the children would bring in their lunchboxes. It was fun for us to collect and then to later see the products we sent in turned into other products in stores. I know several of the children even had the recycled backpacks and pencil pouches. TerraCycle produces a large variety of consumer products. I’m eager to share my opinion on three of the products that I got to review.

TerraCycle All Purpose Plant Food - 20oz Spray

This is the TerraCycle All Purpose Fertilizer. This all purpose plant food is made from liquefied worm poop. The directions were easy to follow and I love that this comes in a spray pump. Not only that but TerraCycle packages this product using a 20-ounce soda bottle. I used this product on my plants I have throughout my home and they really seemed to appreciate it.

All Purpose Granular Plant Food1

This is the TerraCycle Garden Granular Plant Food. It comes in a 32 oz  bottle that used to hold soda. It’s an all new, flower and garden specific granular plant food made from a mixture of worm poop and other organic ingredients. These special ingredients naturally fertilize your plants and only need to be used every 8-12 weeks. We loved this product! We have two raised garden beds in the backyard. One bed contained our pickling cucumbers. They responded very well to this product and are still producing cucumbers. We’ve never gotten such great results from our garden. This is a product we’ll continue to buy for our gardens.

TerraCycle All Purpose Cleaner

This is the TerraCycle All Pupose Cleaner. This cleaner is all-natural, non-toxic, and safe for your family. It’s packaged in pre-consumer waste bottles. This cleaner is effective at cleaning all those day to day items throughout your home. I’ve used it on my counter tops, bathroom sinks and even on my tile floor. I like that it’s safe for me to use around my family.

I hope you’ll check out all of the products that TerraCycle offers. You can also find them at Walmart and Target stores too.

Queen of $avings has partnered with TerraCycle to offer a back-to-school giveaway. One lucky reader will win a Clif Bar Backpack & Kool-Aid Pencil Case just like the ones below.

All you have to do is use the Giveaway Tools widget below to enter. Good Luck!

 

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

48 Responses to TerraCycle Recycled Consumer Products Review & Giveaway

  1. Cheryl F. August 26, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    I would love to own the Woven Wrapper Market Bag.

  2. Jessica Cook August 26, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    I’d love to try the multipurpose cleaner!!!

  3. Amanda Price August 26, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    I would like to try the plant food products.

  4. Nia August 27, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    Thanks

  5. Sharon Kaminski August 27, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    We would like to try the multi purpose cleaner.

  6. gab August 27, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    plant food products!! my garden would love itttt

  7. melina r August 27, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    I would like to have capri sun large tote

  8. christy karch August 27, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    I like the pouchs and backpacks

  9. Nicole August 27, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

    I love the Capri Sun Lunch Box!

  10. Danelle August 27, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    I know that kids would love to use the kids picnic table, but I really need some garden pavers for our backyard flower garden.

  11. julie murphy August 28, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    I would like the recycled fence

  12. meme August 28, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    I would like to try the eco friendly fire starter

  13. Julia August 28, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

    Definitely the all purpose cleaner

  14. laura ari August 28, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    I’d love to try the all purpose cleaner

  15. Erika JM August 28, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

    I would like to try that all purpose cleaner.

  16. Dericka August 28, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

    I would like to try the all purpose cleaner.

  17. Carol August 28, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    I would like to try the eco friendly fire starter

  18. Melissa O. August 30, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    I like the Capri Sun® Dual Dome Lunch Kit

  19. Cinella August 31, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    I would love to try the clearners… and I think i put this comment on the form too, oops!

  20. Paula August 31, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    I would love to try the Wine Barrel Composter. What a great way to recycle.

  21. Paula August 31, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    Twitter user name is @WikedzMum and @Paula_Stewart1 It switched in the middle of doing entries.

  22. Madonna September 1, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

    I would like to try the all purpose cleaner. I am doing more and more with green cleaners to cut down on the chemicals in our life.

  23. Barb K September 1, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    I would like to try the Plant Food Products.

  24. Samantha L. September 1, 2013 at 3:54 pm #

    I would buy the capri sun lunchbox

  25. katie klein September 1, 2013 at 10:41 pm #

    I like the Circuit Board Clipboard.

  26. Amy September 2, 2013 at 12:28 am #

    Cleaner!!!

  27. karson September 2, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    i would love to try the fire starter and the all purpose cleaner!

  28. rene chartier September 5, 2013 at 7:47 pm #

    I like to try the all purpose cleaner. My twins would love the backpack and pencil case.

  29. Janice Crespo September 7, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    Bicycle Chain Picture Frame 4×6 Oval

  30. beth clark September 7, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    I would love to try the all purpose cleaner

  31. Kerrie Mayans September 7, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    I would love to try the TerraCycle Garden Granular Plant Food. It seems like it is more enviromentlally friendly than the miracle gro stuff I currently use.

  32. Autumn B September 7, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I would love to try the All purpose cleaner!

  33. Linda W. September 7, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Their tote bags.

  34. Deb S September 7, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    I like the Capri Sun holiday stocking.

  35. Laurie Emerson September 7, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    I would like to try the All Purpose Cleaner.

  36. Rebecca Lock September 7, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    I like the bicycle chain picture frame.

  37. Dorothy Deakyne September 7, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    -

    Clif Bar® Bike Pouch

  38. kim September 8, 2013 at 6:20 am #

    I love the Wine Barrel Composter you can compost and it will look cool too!

  39. liz l September 8, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    Stain & Odor Remover for Hardfloors

  40. Teresa Thompson September 8, 2013 at 11:00 am #

    Capri Sun® Drink Pouch Backpack

  41. Darlene Carbajal September 8, 2013 at 11:20 am #

    Upcycled Mail Sack Tote.

  42. matt lehman September 8, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    id try some of that granular plant food on my flowers theyd love it

  43. David Carlson September 8, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    I would like to try the all-purpose cleaner.

  44. Michelle Tucker September 8, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    I love the Recycled Fence. So cool.

  45. susan smoaks September 8, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    i like the tote bags

  46. laurie September 8, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    all purpose plant food

  47. Lily Kwan September 8, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    The Wine Barrel Composter looks very nice!

  48. wendy b September 8, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    I’d like to try their plant food….anything to help my plants stay healthy.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply