The UGlee Ergonomic Pen Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.



uglee-pen-logo

I’m eager to tell you about a new pen that I’ve been using for the last month. It’s called the UGLee Pen which is the world’s most comfortable ergonomic pen. It’s designed, created and used by a real physician Dr. James Lee. Dr. Lee created this pen after spending hours each day writing notes which caused hand cramps. He studied the bone structure of the human hand and the way the ligaments aligned and used that information to create a comfortable ergonomic pen.

ugleepen2

The UGLee pen only weighs 11 grams. The lower portion of the pen is covered with a full size grip. This delivers ultimate comfort with the shape as well as the detailed contours that are engineered to follow the anatomy of the hand. Meaning you don’t have to grip the pen, it grips you. The ink used in the UGLee pen is mated with the smoothest ink system known. It’s smoother than any roller ball, gel ink or fountain ink pen.

The UGLee pen is available for purchase in a variety of colors and the great thing about the pen is that it’s refillable! The UGLee pen makes a great gift for anyone that you know that does a lot of handwriting. What a great idea for a school teacher! Thanks to Dr. Lee one of my lucky winners has a chance to win their very own UGLee pen. All you have to do is enter using the raffelcopter below.

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

66 Responses to The UGlee Ergonomic Pen Review & Giveaway

  1. Shelley October 12, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    I don’t think it is ugly at all….. actually, I think it looks REALLY cool!!!! I hope they make it in Pink!!!!

  2. Shelley October 12, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Well I learned it DOES come in Pink…. Yeah! and that kids need it too because of their underdeveloped muscles… which is important to me having a five year old that is just learning how to write.

  3. Stephanie Brown Eversole October 13, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    I learned that it was invented by a doctor! Must be one heck of a pen!

  4. Lisa Brown October 13, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    The pen is made of ballistics-grade nylon.

  5. Sarah L October 13, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Kids Need UGLee, Too!
    You already know that it takes years of practice learning how to write. Did you know that it also takes years to build up the correct muscles to do so efficiently? Kids are also at risk for repetitive stress injury, in fact that can be where it starts! Because of their underdeveloped muscles, it is easy for children to accumulate small injuries early. Get your children an UGLee Pen and help prevent future hand problems!
    Thanks for the contest.

  6. Kelly H. October 13, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    That everyone can benefit from using this pen!

  7. L Brenner October 13, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    I learned that the uglee pen weighs only 11 ounces.

  8. Dawn S. October 14, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    I was surprised to learn that it was invented by a doctor!

  9. g. penrod October 14, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    read made/ invented by dr.

  10. Beth October 14, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    Invented by a doctor! Wow…I didn’t know doctors were inventors too :)

  11. Anna October 14, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    It comes in lots of colors and you can buy ink so that your pen isnt dead when it runs out :)

  12. S Fairclough October 14, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    It looks like a really cool pen

    Thanks for the giveaway

    sharr1226 at yahoo dot com

  13. Ann Fantom October 15, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    I learned that Dr. Lee studied the structure of the human hand using X-ray and researching the attachment and function of hand muscles to design the perfect grip.

  14. ten b October 15, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    it only weighs 11 grams – less than 1/2 ounce!!

  15. Amber G. October 15, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    UgleePen was created by a doctor.

  16. Stephanie Larison October 16, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    Wow it was thought up by a doctor, awesome!

  17. Saver Sara October 16, 2012 at 8:22 am #

    It was designed by a MD.

  18. Laura B October 16, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    I learned that Dr. Lee wanted to create the ultimate comfort pen – and it led him to go as far as to study the structure of the human hand using X-ray

  19. Rebecca October 16, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    It was designed by a doctor–cool!

  20. steve stone October 16, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    they are created by a doctor

  21. jennirv4967@gmail.com October 17, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    It was created by a doctor!

  22. Christian N October 18, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    I noticed that it helps not only with cramps but with CTS.

  23. Alicia October 18, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Neat pen!

  24. Tamar October 19, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    It was invented by a doctor with a sense of humor.

  25. Melissa Storms October 21, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I learned that I have new parental worry, repetitive motion strain

  26. Gaye M October 21, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    I learned that Dr. Lee spent over eight years to create the first truly comfortable pen.

  27. Karen Gonyea October 22, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    It was invented by a Doctor !!

  28. Debra Hall October 22, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    it only weighs 11 grams

  29. Laurie Barreca October 22, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    UG stands for ultimate grip and lee is for Dr Lee who invented this pen after years of trying different ink styles and grips

  30. Amanda P October 23, 2012 at 4:32 am #

    I learned that it helps with cramps! Everytime I write more than one or two sentences my hand cramps up, always has. I need to get one of these!

  31. Tanya Bartlett October 23, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I learned it was invented by a doctor.

  32. Marianna October 23, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I learned that the UgleePen weighs 11 grams

  33. Sharon October 23, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    It helps with Carpal Tunnel, which i suffer from.

  34. Sandy V. October 23, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I learned that they are ergonomic and that the ink flows freely which I like.

  35. Tricha October 23, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    Invesnted by a doctor

  36. Diane Kleemann October 23, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    it wasbcreated by a doctor.

  37. harolde October 23, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    I learned that it was invented by a doctor.

  38. Kayla October 23, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    A doctor invented it!

  39. Lucy Schwartz October 24, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    I learned that I will probably have to carry the pen with me and never put it down otherwise it will”vanish” like my other favorite writing pens.

  40. Samantha Meyer October 24, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    I learned that the ink flows very nicely in this pen and it was created by a doctor

  41. Kathleen Smith October 24, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    Oh wow, If it really helps with carpal tunnel, I say it’s a thing of beauty! A doctor would know.

  42. Glenna F October 24, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    I learned that UGLee Pens are refillable.

  43. Jodi J. October 24, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    The UGLee Pen is mated with the smoothest ink system known, smoother than any roller ball, gel ink, or fountain ink pen.

  44. Denise Donaldson October 24, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I learned that it was invented by a doctor

  45. Diana Hatch October 24, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I learned they are lightweight

  46. stephie October 24, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    They are good for those with issues with their hands from arthritis or carpal tunnel.

  47. Jenna Wood October 24, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    It’s great for ambidextrous writers.

  48. kathy pease October 24, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    The UGLee Pen is mated with the smoothest ink system known, smoother than any roller ball, gel ink, or fountain ink pen.

  49. Pamela Halligan October 24, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    I learned that the pen was designed by a doctor.

  50. Claire October 24, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    I learned that UGLee Pens are refillable.

  51. susan smoaks October 24, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    i learned that the uglee pen was designed and created by a real physician!

  52. Chrissy Nestor October 24, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    It was created by a Doctor

    chrissylea1979 (at)gmail(dot) com

  53. Steve H October 24, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    The UGLee Pen only weights 11 grams

  54. Jennifer Reed October 24, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    I learned that the Uglee pen was made to be hand ergo friendly by studying the human hand.
    reejen at comcast dot net

  55. Deborah Hogue October 24, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    I learned that the Uglee Pen was invented by a real physician

  56. AndreaH October 24, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    I learned that the UGLee pen name is made from ballistic grade nylon.

  57. Sue Hull October 24, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    I learned that the dr created it when he was going to med school.Thank you for the cool giveaway! :)

  58. chadro October 24, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    it only weights 11 grams

  59. Sue Hull October 24, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    I don’t want follow up comments. I forgot to unmark the box. :)

  60. Kari October 24, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    kids need it for underdeveloped muscles

  61. Virginia Rowell October 24, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I learned that it weighs less than 1/2 ounce.

  62. angel hayes October 24, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    It was created by a doctor !

  63. Laurie Emerson October 24, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    I learned that it only weighs 11 grams.

  64. Nikki Lynn Hanna October 24, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    they are lightweight

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  65. Trisha McKee October 24, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    A doctor created this pen.

  66. Buddy Garrett October 24, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    I learned it only weighs 11 grams.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply