Thompson’s Water Seal Review & Giveaway

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our full disclosure here.


Thompsons-Water-Seal

Summertime means cookouts, activities in the back yard and one of the most popular rooms in your house during this time is your deck. Decks are just not as enjoyable and good for entertaining when they are gray and drab looking. Thompson’s Water Seal has what you need to take that deck, fence or swingset  from drab to fab with a days work. I was given the opportunity to review Thompson’s Water Seal Heavy Duty Deck Cleaner and their Natural Wood Protector.  The Heavy Duty Deck cleaner is used to remove both worn clear and tinted waterproofers and semi-transparent stains. This cleaner restores the woods natural color by removing dirt, algae, mildew and fungus. After the deck material has been cleaned of any existing stains and dirt, follow it up with a coat of Thompson’s Water Seal Natural Wood Protector, providing a long lasting coating to resist mildew growth, UV damage and fading.

If you are building a new deck, you do not have to wait for the pressure treated wood to age before applying the protectant like you have to do with a lot of other brands. With Thompson’s you can apply it now before the damage starts. The convenience of this product is amazing and truly sets it apart from others. The waterproofer can be applied to either damp or dry wood in just one coat and it is water based so clean up is easy with just soap and water.

So do you have a dreary looking deck that could use some TLC? Well if so, you are in luck because Thompson’s is going to give one of my lucky readers a case of cleaner and a case of protectant, a $120 value! All you have to do is enter using the Rafflecopter below and in 2 weeks a winner will be announced. Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Justine

My name is Justine. I’m a mother of 4 kiddos (2 boys & 2 girls) and a wife to my high school sweetheart. I have two grandchildren that are 4 months and 15 months. I enjoy every minute that I’m able to be at home with all of my kids. We’ve recently decided to homeschool our other three children. This will be our first year and we are all really excited to start our new adventure. I love finding great deals on everything. I also enjoy trying products I’ve never tried before and reviewing them to pass my knowledge of them on to you. Giveaways are awesome! I love when I can share a giveaway of a product I’ve reviewed with my readers too. My passion is baking. I love chocolate! So while you’re here checkout our yummy recipes. Everything we make in our home that we deem “a keeper” we pass on and share with you. My hubby handles the technical side of Queen of Savings. He has a natural talent for anything IT related, including helping me build this website.

119 Responses to Thompson’s Water Seal Review & Giveaway

  1. Kim August 4, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Loved your post.

  2. Aggie August 4, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    I am thinking about ripping out my deck and building a new one so I would use it on that.

  3. Whitney L August 4, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    We really could use it on our deck.

  4. Richard Morris August 4, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    my deck desperately needs it

  5. Ken Ohl August 4, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I would use the deck seal. Thankyou, Ken

  6. gloria August 4, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    On our deck in the back:)

  7. Erinn S August 4, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    My deck

  8. corrie August 4, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    I WOULD USE IT ON MY FRONT DECK. IT HASNT HAD A COAT OF SEAL ON IT IN 8 YEARS.

  9. dan williams August 4, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    twitted this today, 04/8

  10. Linda Kwolek August 4, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    our back deck and picnic table

  11. ELIZABETH CURSON August 4, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    I would use it on my porch in the backyard.

  12. Sandra williams August 5, 2012 at 2:38 am #

    definitely on my bench and to enclosure we built around our water cooler and on our porch

  13. April August 5, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    My husband is building us a swing. He would be surprised if I won this for his project.

  14. Wendy August 5, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    I would get the Heavy Dudy Deck Cleaner.

  15. Cynthia C August 5, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    I’ll use it on my deck.

  16. gibberish (Julie G.) August 5, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    I’d use it on my deck.
    My rafflecopter name is Julie G.

  17. Heather A August 5, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    We are building a new shed and this would be heaven sent for the flooring and wood foundation.

  18. valerie August 5, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    i would use it on my kitchen table and my dreser

  19. EMMA L HORTON August 5, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    I WOULD USE IT ON THE BACK PORCH

  20. Cheryl Rahkonen August 5, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    I would definitely use it on my deck.

  21. gina phillips August 5, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    our deck desperately needs some attention!

  22. Christy Maurer August 5, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I will treat our steps then give the rest to my sister so she can do her back porch!

  23. Andrew safie August 5, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Would use on the deck!

  24. Mary Calabrese August 5, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    We’d use it on our deck.

  25. dan williams August 5, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    twitted this today, 05/8

  26. Sharon August 5, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    My porch and deck

  27. Jane Bishop August 5, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    My husband always uses Thompson’s waterseal on our deck at least yearly to lengthen the life of the deck.

  28. Don D August 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    I would use it on our deck.

  29. Jon August 5, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

    I have a deck that needs some TLC and water protection. This would be great for my needs!

  30. lisa lo August 5, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    Use it on my front and back steps which are wood.

  31. gerald roberts August 6, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    my patio needs resealed badly

  32. Tammy Hoffa August 6, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    I am building a deck in a few months and this would come in handy

  33. Austin Baroudi August 6, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    I’d use it on our front porch.

  34. Lillea August 6, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    My front porch

  35. Kelly D August 6, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I would use this on our deck.

  36. dan williams August 6, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    twitted this today, 06/8

  37. Peggy August 6, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    my front deck

    sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

  38. Victoria @Easy2SaveBlog August 6, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    This is just what we need to do to our deck, clean and remove the old stain and then put new on. I am entering the giveaway it would be great to win the Thompsons products! Thanks

  39. Sarah Hall August 6, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    The porch on the front of the house.

  40. dan williams August 7, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    twitted this today, 07/8

  41. susan varney August 7, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    we would use it on the deck matey

  42. Jan Messali August 8, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    Our wooden backyard fence.

  43. dan williams August 8, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    twitted this today, 08/8

  44. jamielovesweeping@gmail.com August 8, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    My desk first!

  45. Sammi August 8, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    either the shed or the deck

  46. Kathy Luman August 8, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    I would use it on my fence.

  47. Julie Lynn Bickham August 9, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Would use this on our deck.

  48. dan williams August 9, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    twitted this today, 09/8

  49. Sharon August 9, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Our backyard deck

  50. californiapoppys@yahoo.com August 9, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    The water seal for my new fence…… that would protect it just great!!!!

  51. nannypanpan August 9, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    the deck
    nannypanpan@gmail.com

  52. deana c August 10, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    I would use it on my deck.

  53. Amanda Phillips August 10, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I would use this on our dog ramp so we can stop the damage from dogs that are to lazy to walk all the way down into the yard. *shakes fist at dogs (but would never actually hurt them)*

  54. dan williams August 10, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    twitted this today, 10/8

  55. Ronda Patrick August 10, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    I have two actually, a 16 x 16 deck and a 6 person hottub with wood panels on the outside!

  56. dario August 11, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I would use it on the porch

  57. Jammie August 11, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I would use it on my front porch. It needs sealed because it’s going bad fast.

  58. dan williams August 11, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    twitted this today, 11/8

  59. rust hawk August 11, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    I would use it on my deck.

  60. krystle August 11, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    On the deck we want to build

  61. Courtney Tucker August 12, 2012 at 2:06 am #

    On my deck!

  62. dan williams August 12, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    twitted this today, 12/8

  63. Julia August 12, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    I’d have my hubby use it on our deck

  64. dan williams August 13, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    twitted this today, 13/8

  65. Michelle W August 13, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    My privacy fence, needs a little tlc

  66. Dianna Passanisi August 13, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    deck!

  67. Les Johnson August 14, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    I would use it on the deck.

  68. dan williams August 14, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    twitted this today, 14/8

  69. Stephanie McIntosh August 14, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Our deck and the steps leading up to the deck! :)

  70. Anthony August 14, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I would use it on a deck

  71. Mari August 14, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    I’d use it on our deck.

  72. dan williams August 15, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    twitted this today, 15/8

  73. Tim August 15, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    I will use this on my fence. I already have it stained with their Honey Gold, but I have to redo it every few years.

  74. David August 15, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    I would use this on my front porch deck

  75. Terri Martin August 15, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Our deck

  76. fonduetg@yahoo.com August 15, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    my deck

  77. Marlene V August 15, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    i would love to use this on my deck

  78. dan williams August 16, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    twitted this today, 16/8

  79. Marianna August 16, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    our pool deck

  80. Elizabeth Johnson August 16, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    These will be used on our deck

  81. tamar August 16, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    The basement windows are leaky

  82. kendra W August 16, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    My floor

  83. Beth S. August 17, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    I’d use it on my deck, which is in desperate need of attention!

  84. Debbie C August 17, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I would use the Water Seal on the deck. It is really in need of protection.
    chrisdeglen(at)gmail(dot)com

  85. Maegan Morin August 17, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    I would definately use it on our new deck! We plan on building one before winter comes and this would come in reall yhandy!

  86. Brittney House August 17, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    The wood on our deck.

  87. dan williams August 17, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    twitted this today, 17/8

  88. s riches August 17, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    We would use it on our deck

  89. Debra F August 17, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    I would use it on my deck

  90. Jennifer J August 17, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    I would use it on the deck. Thanks!

  91. Valerie Taylor Mabrey August 17, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    use on the deck
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  92. shawna August 17, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    On our deck

  93. Gianna August 18, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    Our deck is in need of it.

  94. Jaque R. August 18, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    I would use it on my house trim and wooden gate. :-) Thank you.

  95. joni August 18, 2012 at 2:34 am #

    My two decks

  96. marci h August 18, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    on my deck–it really needs it badly :)

  97. Alisha Kostiuk August 18, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    I would use it on my mother in laws new fence.

  98. kathypease@gmail.com August 18, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    id use this on my bedroom floors

  99. Anita Leibert August 18, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    I would use it on our fence and also on the deck my hubby is building

  100. clynsg August 18, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    My newly built back steps and landing.

  101. jeanne conner August 18, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    On my deck

  102. kayla hyde August 18, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I would use it on our new deck we built this summer!

    khyde19@yahoo.com

  103. Jennifer Peaslee August 18, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

    If I won I would give this to my parents so they can use it on their porch and fence!

  104. Brenda Elsner August 18, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    I would use it on my deck.

  105. Angela W August 18, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    My deck

  106. Re Morgan August 18, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    we’d use it on the deck and play house.

  107. mike b August 18, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    i would use it on my fence and deck

  108. susan smoaks August 18, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    our deck needs it

  109. Becky S. August 18, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Would love to use this on our wooden fence.

    beckytag618 at gmail dot com

  110. shanta spradlin August 18, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    On my soon to be front porch.

  111. Richard Hicks August 18, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    our deck is overdue for treatment!

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  112. Emily August 18, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    I would use it on our wooden playset.

  113. kelley c August 18, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    I would use this on my deck.

    kelleyc76(at)live(dot)com

  114. Solducky August 18, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    On our deck which sorely needs it!

  115. Shaunda Eppes August 18, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    I would use it on our front porch.

  116. Julie August 18, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    on our deck

  117. Dawn Reid August 18, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    On the new partition on the patio

  118. Buddy Garrett August 18, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I would use it on our deck.

  119. amelia green August 18, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    i would get the deck cleaner because my hunny has been trying to find a nice product for it. So far nothing has been up to his standards. :)

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply